We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful birthday celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muss & Turners

Muss & Turners
1675 Cumberland Pkwy., Ste. 309, Smyrna, GA 30080
(770) 434-1114
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Muss & Turners is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 165 Restaurants in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Atlanta Road at East West Connector
Transit: Cobb County Transit has a bus stop directly in front of Muss & Turner's on Cumberland Parkway.
Acapulco, Mexico
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Wonderful birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This restaurant is unusual in the sophistication and fearlessness of it's menu, also in the fact that deep-frying is nowhere to be found thank God !!! We have now been there several times and eaten extremely well every time. This time a friend had organized a special menu and wine pairing for my birthday which our party (including a prize-winning Mexican chef) enjoyed with loud enthusiasm at the chefs table. I loved everything on the original and humorous menu (scanned and attached but maybe too small to read) but the steak tartare was truly extraordinary. The wines were perfect and if you haven't tried an Oregon Pinot, then you probably should. The one served was Left Coast Cellars 'Latitude 45 Pinot Noir' Willamette Valley OR 2006 and I wish I could find it in Mexico.
The owners and staff are relaxed and friendly and passionate about what they do which is as it should be, and outside of New York or San Francisco, I have never eaten better in the U.S.
The actual restaurant is small and very informal, there is a take-away deli, and a lovely tiny, dark and sexy bar. If in Atlanta, try and stop by, you won't regret it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    37
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed with Dinner Menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I have eaten at M&T many many times and usually are pretty satisfied. However we recently went to have dinner and were very surprised at the menu changes, very consolidated and too adventurous in nature for our taste. We typically order entrees with either fish, chicken, or vegetables; there are very few options for us now and those that are offered are laden with "interesting" but not appetizing ingredients. If we were to go back or ever recommend M&T, it would now be for the lunch menu only, sadly they have lost us as dinner customers and we have lost a favorite easy "go to" when we don't want to venture into the city.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I love this place, the food is always so good and not your average boring menu. The lunch sandwiches are inspired and are packed full of flavor, this is a favorite place for us and they use all high quality meats and produce.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We ate here for the first time in early April. The menu had an interesting variety of items from small plates to full dinners. I had the best tomato soup I've ever eaten. The beer offering is extensive and has some very unusual brands. The service was wonderful.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“BRUNCH - HIT or MISS ...Some interesting items ...for me not a good overall experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

PROS
- pleasant patio
- friendly staff
- awesome shrimp & grits
- delicious chocolate covers bread
CONS
- no bowles for desert & pudding
( liquid mixes with all the other things on the plate.. like your eggs .. So you get ...eggs and chocolate, salmon and chocolate etc. lol! )
- lifeless tired premade hashbrowns that have sat in the serving dish.
pudding
- sausage patties that don't look appetizing.. Inside looked suspiciously under cooked while outside charred

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muss & Turners also viewed

 

Been to Muss & Turners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muss & Turners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.