We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with large rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2876 Spring Hill Parkway, Smyrna, GA 30080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Smyrna
hampshire uk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good location with large rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family. The hotel is undergoing some renovations on the lower levels but didn't effect us in any way other than a few odd smells now and again. Large room with amenities and a really good buffet breakfast. The location is good for eating places and it is a 20 min drive into the city. Excellent value for money and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    40
    14
    13
    3
See reviews for
27
28
18
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Since we have a small pet we travel with, we always make sure we stay at a pet friendly hotel. When we made the reservations they told us they accept pets under 50lbs. Our dog is only 9lbs. Whe we checked in and announced that we were going to bring in our dog that's when they told us that we had to pay a $150 non-refundable pet fee!!! We could have boarded him for $39 for 3 nights! But what we decided to do was check out of this hotel ASAP and check into the Embassy Suites around the corner where the pet fee was only $50. However, Walter and Jay who worked the front desk were very nice people and extremely friendly. We just were not open to giving Hyatt Place a $150 and none of it was refundable....no sir! Nope not really pet friendly unless your pet has $150 to folk over.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I were on a romantic weekend getaway and started out at the Doubletree Suites, which we were not happy with, so we switched hotels after the first night. We both agreed that we wish we had stayed at this Hyatt Hotel the first night as well. The staff was amazing, the lobby was beautiful, and the room was gorgeous and immaculate. This hotel was built in 1985 but was completely renovated in 2011. It has a wonderfully urban, Art Deco feel to it. We chose to dine out rather than eat at the hotel restaurant, so I can't comment on that. The beds and pillows are amazingly comfortable and the furniture and decor is beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We all noticed by now that Hyatt needs to invest some serious money to make its Hyatt Place brand competitive again. This particular property is no exception: It is pretty tired looking and in some need of renovations. In addition, my room was not properly cleaned - I found hair all over the place....pretty gross!
Sharing my comments with the front office clerk at check-out, it became obvious that nobody really cared what I had to say. The manager, who happened to be behind the desk as well, just stared at me while chewing her gum with her mouth wide open....I guess they were out of town when Hyatt conducted their latest guest complaint management training....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a great stay at this Hyatt Place. The rooms are clean and well accommodated, the staff were all professional and friendly, the wireless internet and parking are free and the breakfast was also very good and free. This hotel is one of the best values in the Cumberland Mall area. There are also numerous restaurants just up the street plus a Carabbas and a sports bar just a short walk away. Midtown is less than 15 min away. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and the experience was consistent. I plan to stay here again on my future visits

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Standard Hyatt Place. The hotel is having some renovations completed which did not have an adverse effect on the stay. What I like best about this hotel is its location restaurants. While the Smyrna area is not Midtown a short (1.5 miles) drive to the mall yields some excellent choices, i.e. Cheesecake Factory, Maggianos. Excellent staff, excellent breakfast bar. As previous guests mentioned, WIFI is slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here for business in Feb '13. Normally I stay at another Hyatt a few miles away but it was sold out for this night. The staff was great, as always with Hyatt and I wouldn't have a problem staying here again but I wouldn't go out of my way to. The location is in an odd location facing the back side of a strip mall, but there are a couple of fast casual chains withing walking distance. I got an ADA room, so was a little bummed that the shower head wouldn't point higher than my belly button, but nothing I couldn't deal with - this may also be the reason there was no counter around the pedestal sink to put the toothbrush on, etc. The through-wall AC was a little loud and there were a few other minor details such as dog-eared menus, etc. that could be improved. If I'd paid $50 less for the room I probably wouldn't have cared about any of this stuff, but it was basically a price / value mismatch on the facility, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria Hotel Smyrna
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria Hotel
Hyatt Place Smyrna
Hyatt Smyrna
Smyrna Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Smyrna
Address: 2876 Spring Hill Parkway, Smyrna, GA 30080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.