We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Compaints....would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2876 Spring Hill Parkway, Smyrna, GA 30080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Smyrna
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“No Compaints....would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Standard Hyatt Place. The hotel is having some renovations completed which did not have an adverse effect on the stay. What I like best about this hotel is its location restaurants. While the Smyrna area is not Midtown a short (1.5 miles) drive to the mall yields some excellent choices, i.e. Cheesecake Factory, Maggianos. Excellent staff, excellent breakfast bar. As previous guests mentioned, WIFI is slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    47
    18
    13
    4
See reviews for
32
30
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here for business in Feb '13. Normally I stay at another Hyatt a few miles away but it was sold out for this night. The staff was great, as always with Hyatt and I wouldn't have a problem staying here again but I wouldn't go out of my way to. The location is in an odd location facing the back side of a strip mall, but there are a couple of fast casual chains withing walking distance. I got an ADA room, so was a little bummed that the shower head wouldn't point higher than my belly button, but nothing I couldn't deal with - this may also be the reason there was no counter around the pedestal sink to put the toothbrush on, etc. The through-wall AC was a little loud and there were a few other minor details such as dog-eared menus, etc. that could be improved. If I'd paid $50 less for the room I probably wouldn't have cared about any of this stuff, but it was basically a price / value mismatch on the facility, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Awful night sleep. Nothing to do with the bed or pillows. Yes the AC-heater cycles on and off which is always annoying vs a constant fan. The issue is that the odd rooms face the highway and the windows are poorly insulated. You hear evey car and truck go by.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our second stay at a Hyatt Place. We were so impressed with our stay the previous night in Duluth, we decided to book into this one, so we could visit friends in Smyrna.

It did not disappoint. We were met by Walter, who was bright and cheery on a terrible rainy night, without being over the top. Made us feel very welcome.

Again, the room was clean, and very spacious. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with a choice of hot or cold items.

We normally stay at the Ritz Carlton, where we have to pay for breakfast, parking and for Wifi. Thank you Hyatt for providing all of the above, complimentary. Ritz Carlton, take a leaf out of Hyatt's books, because I have to say, the service from the staff here, were equal to the service of your staff!

I did notice a stain on the sofa, and when we checked out, I did mention it, and was told that all the sofas were being upgraded this year, and thanked for mentioning it.

All in all, would highly recommend this chain of hotels whether you are a family, a couple, or solo. Looking forward to using them again in the future.

Room Tip: This time we had a room on the second floor, which had a shower over the bath tub. Our last stay ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Warm welcome by Walter and Keisha, room was wonderful, overall experience outstanding. Would suggest an upgrade to the wifi which is a good bit slow during evening hours when traffic is high, but a definite place to return to. Well done all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great, no dramas at any stage. Breakfast was ample and always enough of everything. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only issue we had was the GPS couldn't pinpoint the location of the hotel and kept us driving around the block until we eventually saw the signage on the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Upon arrival Kiesha greeted us as return guest with a warm welcome on a very cold Atlanta night. We always stay at this Hyatt when driving from Naples, Fl to visit my mother. The chicken salad was as usual delicious. I have become a fan of Hyatt's for the last two years since they upgraded about everything and most importantly their service, taking a page from the Ritz Carlton's play book of service, service and service.

I reached Platinum Level a long time ago and would never dream of staying at a different mid range hotel. We always stay in suites and the Hyatt Place and Hyatt Houses are just perfect for a quick stay. Of coarse if I'm on business and need something upscale I stay at a Ritz or Four Seasons.

Keep up the good work Hyatt!

Room Tip: I like the ground floor and there is a great cigar bar near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Address: 2876 Spring Hill Parkway, Smyrna, GA 30080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria Hotel Smyrna
Hyatt Place Smyrna
Hyatt Smyrna
Smyrna Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Smyrna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.