We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disapponted!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2876 Spring Hill Parkway, Smyrna, GA 30080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Food & Beverage Credit
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Smyrna
s
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very disapponted!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and really enjoyed it. This last trip was not the same, sadly. We had driven 14 hours overnight to get to Atlanta. We were very excited to check into the hotel early. The check-in went smoothly, and the staff was very friendly! We got to our room however, and found hair on 3 of our pillows. I called downstairs to get fresh linens. They were promptly brought up along with 2 cards for $15.00 off of food or drinks because of the hassle. We were very appreciative. The linens were changed, etc. Then the toilet was stopped up, so that was another call down to the front desk. They just brought us the plunger...my husband took care of the problem with the toilet, but still..another frustration after a long travel day. The next morning we went down to get breakfast and everything was empty. Nothing in the "skillet breakfast" that they offer. The bread bins had been emptied, and there was very little cereal left on the shelf. I know that they had a big group of kids there, but if you know that your hotel is full..don't you make arrangements to have more supplies ready and prepped to accomodate those that are paying? This happened all 4 mornings that we were there. We always choose hotels that offer breakfast so that is one less meal that we have to pay for, so when there was nothing available it was again a let down. They would eventually put more food out, but of course the kids would scoop it up as fast as they put it out. The other complaint that we had was that on the next to last day that we were there our room was never cleaned. We had even walked out of room while the maid was there and told her that we were gone for the day so she could go in and clean when it was convenient for her. We came back late that night...and it was just the way we left it, sadly. I went to the front desk to tell the attendant there, and all she said was "It was a crazy day." Not sorry, etc. I asked if we could have fresh towels, washcloths, handtowels, etc. She came back later and said they only had the towels and 2 washcloths. I asked if we could have more washcloths and she said there were no more in hotel. NONE.... So, not only was our room not cleaned, but then we couldn't have the linens that we needed to use for that day. Like I said, the last stay at this hotel was fabulous. I'm just sad that this time it was one disappointment after another. Also, our room had huge red stains on the floor in several areas. Definitely needed some extra cleaning! I'm really not one that complains about a lot, but these instances were just too much to not put into writing. I really think the next stay that we have in the ATL area will be at another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    48
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
34
31
19
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was the first hotel trip we have ever taken since becoming parents. The rooms were perfect for our trip. The rooms have a large couch which was perfect for our increased space needs. Room was huge and clean, I loved the 2nd sink/bar area and fridge. Breakfast was great in the morning. They also run a shuttle service around the area. We took the shuttle to the convention center and back. They offered to take us to a restaurant to lunch, so anything local goes!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you're seeking a hotel with very welcoming, courteous, and friendly staff, exceptional accommodations, and a "continental breakfast" that puts others to shame, well search no more!!! I'm sooooooo glad we were able to stay at Hyatt Place!! Nothing but great things to say about Hyatt Place--the pictures on the Internet are not deceiving--absolutely gorgeous--very close to everything and they provide shuttle service to/from local attractions. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The staff was on the job all weekend long and they certainly enhance the guest experience. A bulb went out in our room and I never reported it, however it was replaced while we were out. This shows me that they are prepared to meet and exceed expectations.
The breakfast draws a big crowd, and is not your normal comp. breakfast, but features two skillet options, fruit, yogurts, oatmeal, pastries, cereal, and an assortment of juices.
The lobby is also set up for your enjoyment, and also doubles as a bar.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've been attending trade shows a couple of times a year at Cobb Galleria for several years. I've stayed in many hotels in the area & candidly this is the ONLY one I'd go back to.
1. It adjoins the Cobb Center
2. Room are spacious, clean & everything one can ask of a commercial hotel.
3. Staff is friendly & welcoming.
4. It adjoins the Cobb Center, yes saying it twice, as it's important; no car needed.
5. Bar is active and food passable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I visited this hotel on valentine's day weekend. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping centers in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Address: 2876 Spring Hill Parkway, Smyrna, GA 30080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria Hotel Smyrna
Hyatt Place Smyrna
Hyatt Smyrna
Smyrna Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Smyrna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.