We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scrumptious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crepe Revolution - CLOSED

Crepe Revolution
4600 W Village Way, Smyrna, GA 30080
770-485-7440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“scrumptious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Food here is really great! We got soup, crabcakes appetizer, 4 different crepes and 2 desserts. The salmon crepe and Chicken Divan were our favorite savory crepes, although the Monte Cristo and beef bourguignon were both quite good. The dessert crepes were heavenly delectable! My only complaints are this - the inside is VERY noisy. Cool looking, but with all of the hard surfaces it makes it hard to carry on a conversation. We chose to sit outside, which was nice except the employees kept coming out to smoke. We were there for just under 2 hours and they took 4 smoke breaks. We complained as we were leaving, but seems like the manager was one of the ones that were smoking. FOOD GOOD. Smoke bad.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    12
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

A strip mall Outside The Perimeter is not where I'd expect to find good crepes but Crepe Revolutuion delivers. The food is better than I expected. Service was fine, and the location is alright. There 's outside seating, and people bring their pets on leashes to enjoy the patio. I don't know what the evening vibe is, but if you're in the area, Crepe Revolution is a worthwhile stop. Good for families, couples, and singles.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great creative crepe menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

A unique restaurant with unique crepe combinations. Convenient location next to i-285. Relaxing setting with modern decor.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing & not fresh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Was excited to try but disappointed. Crepes were a bit cold and almost rubbery. Service slow and we seemed to bother them. Hopefully they will improve.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Service and ambiance but just okay food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We went to Crepe Revolution based upon the reviews here on TA. The ambiance of the restaurant was good; clean and open with a clear view into the kitchen. The servers were friendly as was the host / owner. Unfortunately, as much as we wanted to enjoy trying the novelty of having crepes in Atlanta, the food was not great. The menu offers a variety of crepe and non crepe meals. We both chose savory crepes -- jerk chicken and steak and egg. The food took over 25 minutes to arrive and the restaurant was not busy. The crepes were stodgy / flavorless...not the "light as air" crepe that we were expecting. My jerk chicken was simply grilled chicken breast in a herb gravy with mango chutney. ( It wasn't what I would call "jerk" but perhaps I'm mistaken in my definition. ) The steak and egg was okay but nothing extraordinary. We were going to try a sweet dessert crepe but were so disappointed in the savory crepes that we didn't bother. Overall, I'm glad we tried the restaurant once but we won't be making a return visit.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Revolution also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepe Revolution, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.