We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but expensive airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landvetter Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Landvetter Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Landvetter Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Box 2103 | Flygets Hotellvag, Harryda 438 13, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Harryda
Leeds
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Decent but expensive airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was spotless. The room was quite comfortable and had a decent chair (I can't stand sitting on the bed!) the bed was comfortable and the shower very good. The only thing missing was no tea or coffee making facilities ion the room. The meals were good but like most airport hotels it is expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    93
    32
    6
    5
See reviews for
15
34
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were basic but clean and comfy with a few nice extras like quality toiletries to use, slippers etc. However, we were woken in the early hours by people (and excitable children) getting up and leaving to get their flights - understandable, but annoying, and would have hoped for more soundproofing of the paper thin walls. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful. The best thing by far was the meal in the restaurant though - food outstanding and cooked to liking, even though was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, nited Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

location, location, location .. you get the point.. good to travel in late or travel out early from GOT.. walking distance from the airport..although quite challenging in the snow even though the path is cleared and gritted..good shower, bed and free wifi.. early breakfasts and the food is quite good

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landvetter A, Manager at Landvetter Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to take the opportunity to tell you that we have a small bus to drive our guests to the airport so they do not have to walk in the snow. We hope to see you as our guest again in the future.
Best regards
Annelie Bärve/ Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

When inside the hotel, it kind of reminds me how my grandparents used to live. The style is a bit old, but the hotel itself is fine. The rooms are not very big, and bed a bit small but it is very comfortable and I had a good night sleep. The breakfast buffet is also really good and the staff is friendly and helpful.

And it is of course very close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landvetter A, Manager at Landvetter Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review online and thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you as our guest on your next trip to/or from Landvetter,
Best regards,
Annelie Bärve /Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Please read my profile for my biases.

I chose this hotel for its location, and that is the strongest point it has. It is not a bad hotel, but after staying in a number of 4 and 5 star places this trip, it was kind of funny to walk into the small room and realize, hey, this is a standard European hotel.

The room is small, but clean, with a bare bones style that screams "you only want to stay here on the way to somewhere else". The Internet, which is free though you have to get a little voucher with a code, was good, and I slept well, but I didn't find anything to make me like the place. Considering the price, I was hoping for something a little more.

It was also the second hotel I've stayed in this trip without a curved shower rod. I think the curved shower rod is the greatest invention in the hospitality industry in the last century and it always surprises me when I don't see it, considering how inexpensive they are relative to other improvements.

I will be coming through Gothenberg a lot over the next year, and I may stay again, but I will be checking out other options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is a huge plus point, it takes 2 mins to walk down to the airport, although there is a bus if you have lots go bags etc.. The room was very clean, staff very helpful. The restaurant serves great food.. See my pictures.
Free wifi is nice to experience.
Will stay again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landvetter A, Manager at Landvetter Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Mr Hunt
I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your short visit here and thank you for sharing your experience here at Landvetter Airport Hotel with other travelers online.
Best Regards
Annelie Bärve /Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you are looking for a bare bones hotel, you found it here! They only carry local channels Gothenberg! There is no coffee or tea in the room. Never paid $200 a night for such a below average hotel! A cab to the city will run you about 400 krone both ways! Way over priced but if just want to be close to the airport this is the hotel for you!
Not pleased at all!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landvetter A, Manager at Landvetter Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us.

Upon reading your comments I can assure you the experience you describe is not the one we aim to offer to our guests. I apologize on behalf of the whole team for any possible inconvenience or product shortfall occurred. I would like to mention though that we do have TV channels, such as CNN, Discovery and Sport channels, so if you do decide to visit us again, please do not hesitate to ask for assistance.

Once more, we appreciate the feedback and we will use it to review areas that might require attention.

Best Regards,
Annelie Bärve / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Landvetter Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landvetter Airport Hotel

Address: Box 2103 | Flygets Hotellvag, Harryda 438 13, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Harryda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Harryda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landvetter Airport Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Landvetter Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landvetter Airport Gothenburg
Hotel Landvetter Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landvetter Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.