We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Place in a Cool Little Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maguire's Family and Friends

Maguire's Family and Friends
42 Main Street, Senoia, GA 30276
(770) 727-3020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Senoia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Neat Place in a Cool Little Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went with a big ol' party of 8, post-Christmas, and sampled quite a few of the menu items. All dishes, some even unique (the breakfast hamburger & glazed doughnut burger), were tasty. Cool idea with the pretzel rods and tasty mustard on the tables to nibble. Only gripe would be that we were all a little disappointed when our plates arrived; all were served a bit small-portioned for the price. Sorry, "Irish pubs" are synonymous with "hearty portions" for this reviewer.

Biggest applause goes to the fact that a little town like this has a place like Maguire's, that's why I'm bumping this review up to a "very good". We'll be rooting for your continued succes!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    53
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a great place for a meal. Good prices, variety on the menu, friendly service that suits the atmosphere well. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. Very reasonable prices and great food for breakfast --try it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

At our recent business women's meeting here, I ordered one of the burgers. I don't remember the name but it had onions grilled to perfection, cheese, lettuce and tomato. It was cooked to my specifications and served with sweet potato fries. I didn't think that I was hungry enough to finish this sandwich but it magically disappeared. The menu has evolved over the years to fine tune their specialties. I hate a HUGE menu. I like it when the kitchen isn't overwhelmed with too many options. Maguire's has just the right amount of choices. Nicely done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere for Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Read an article about Senioa, GA recently - had never before heard of it - and decided I wanted to check it out so drove down from Atlanta for lunch on a Sunday. We looked at a couple of restaurant menus and decided on Mcguires and we were al very happy with that decision. Very pretty fireplace setting, extremely friendly and competent service, and excellent food. Highly recommend the donut burger although next time would probably order it without the cheese and bacon - had enough flavor without the extras. Desserts looked fantastic but lunch was filling so will have to try those another time!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Irish?? They really kissed the Blarney stone on that claim!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

They served the worst corned beef and cabbage on St. Pat's day that I have ever tried to eat. I actually had to explain to the owner how to properly cook it!! The rest of the menu is bar food and not that good. Of course, the country locals that frequent this place think it's great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maguire's Family and Friends also viewed

 

Been to Maguire's Family and Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maguire's Family and Friends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.