We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary to remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Perimeter Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Crestline Parkway, Sandy Springs, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sandy Springs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for our 10 year anniversary & had some issues w/ our car but everyone @ the hotel was amazing.
So sweet & helpful. Had a free shuttle that would take u places & they even took us to pick up our car where it was being fixed.
Very helpful on places to eat & entertainment while we were there
Rooms are amazingly clean, the breakfast was outstanding , just over all fabulous!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankeegirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
White Plains, NY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Relatively new brand within the Hyatt portfolio. Comfortable environment throughout. Free breakfast and other amenities. Room was spacious and bed was ulta-comfortable. Best night's sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time... My new favorite hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on either side of elevators are a bit noisy. Otherwise floors/rooms very easy to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinWPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have never stayed in a Hyatt before and only got this one because it was about the last place with rooms available on a busy holiday weekend. Every area was clean and sleek, staff very friendly and helpful, and the room large and comfortable for a relaxing long weekend. King size bed was very comfy and the room met my "most important" criteria: 1. very dark at night; 2. plenty of surfaces to set out my stuff (including a cool area of cubbies that provided nice storage without taking up floor space); 3, great lighting and seating for reading. The lights by the bed even adjusted to different levels of brightness which was a real treat. The long corner couch (with ottoman) was comfy and made room for my very tall husband to lie down and me sit comfortably. Full desk and frig offered us all we could need. Breakfast was healthy and filling, including interesting breakfast sandwiches like something you'd get at a nice sandwich shop, along with Belgian waffles and various fresh fruit and many other options. The best treat was looking for milk to purchase in the lobby late our first night and the staff giving us two generous size cups of skim milk on the house--our favorite nightcap! The hotel was in a lovely area with dozens of excellent restaurants and an outstanding mall, the 2nd largest in the Southeast. We had no trouble getting to other locations around the city such as the zoo, downtown, or the Emory area. We will definitely consider staying at Hyatts again in the future.

Room Tip: our end room was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACTtherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

First visit to this property. Took a king room on the 6th floor. Very large room with tons of space, beautiful sitting area with sofa and large ottoman. There is also a work desk, a little kitchen area with fridge, bar sink, coffee set up plus a nice counter vanity area for the bath. Only 2 small complaints. The tub is very narrow and slippery. The other complaint is that the room was a little musty smelling. The lobby area was very warm for August and did not seem air conditioned at all. This was a little uncomfortable even for the very cold natured people in our group. With that said the breakfast buffet (complimentary) and coffee bar is excellent. Choices ranged from bagels, toast, French toast, hot breakfast sandwiches, fruit, cottage cheese, yogurt, cereal. The coffees were nice and the you could also choose teas. The lobby sitting area was great for breakfast, opening up the laptop and working before we left each day. The free Internet worked great in the lobby and my room. FYI ice is only on alternate floors. I just made sure each evening to scoot down one floor to fill my bucket for the evening. The little soaps and shampoo were a nice honey scent. The towels were good quality. I would stay again as this is very close to the office, dining and shopping.

Room Tip: I actually took a room by the elevator and it was quiet. This may not be on all days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisam5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Took the weekend to relax and unwind. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was tasty and the room was gorgeous. We were able to take in some sites and do a little shopping. And one of the staff recommended Uncle Julio's to us. It was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justBhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I was traveling with a group of friends and our goals were to sightsee and enjoy the nightlife in ATL. I have stayed at the Hyatt Place in a couple different cities and I thought this one was okay. I thought the king suite was on the small side but the room was clean and the bed was comfy. The free breakfast was good and well stocked. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Just a fyi if you looking to sightsee and experience the nightlife...you may want to stay in the downtown area, I found that everywhere we wanted to visit was at least a 15-20 minute drive, depending on traffic. But, this hotel was in a very nice area, close to restaurants and a mall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurse4u1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I really enjoyed my hotel stay everything was clean and nice. Breakfast was the best because it was buffet and when I came down it was clean. At first I thought everyone were clean when they were getting food but actually the hotel was cleaning every few minutes and keeping the food stocked. But it was a great location: close to downtown by far enough away to pay cheaper prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Springs
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
0.6 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
#3 of 11 in Sandy Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
#2 of 11 in Sandy Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Perimeter Center

Address: 1005 Crestline Parkway, Sandy Springs, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Sandy Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Sandy Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Place Atlanta
Hyatt Place Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing