We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic French Food in Sandy Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Petite Maison

La Petite Maison
6510 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs, GA 30328
4043036600
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Petite Maison is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Abernathy
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Authentic French Food in Sandy Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

La Petite Maison is a very pleasant surprise is semi-suburban Sandy Springs. It is a genuine French bistro with a very Parisian feel and excellent French food. My wife had an excellent NY strip nicoise and I had a delicious, and huge, seafood dish called marmitte du pecheur, which is like a bouillabaisse. The restaurant is run by a two very friendly French sisters who are always welcoming. They also have an excellent dinner deal Monday through Thursday. My only complaint/warning, is that there are not many good tables for two within the restaurant itself, though there are a few on the patio which looks onto busy Roswell Road. If you want a good table for two, reserve ahead of time and ask for a table on the banquette.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great true french experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

When walking through the door your greated by an authentic french host to start your immersion into the french experience. The staff is friendly and obviously straight from france. The food is out pf this world and makes the whole experience worth the price. Its a must go for a romantic candle lit evening.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Visited for the first time on a Friday night and found it to be very friendly place. I had the scallops, and a little heavy on the sauce, but my wife enjoyed her salmon. We had very nice, attentive and friendly service. The highlight for me was the desert. We had chocolate mouse and it was excellent!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“French food at American food prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I'm used to paying through the nose for Frecnh food. Not here. There are excellent selections to choose from and you don't feel the financial pinch that you normally do at a good French restaurant. (Don't tell the owner or they may up the prices!).
Like French food? This place will have you coming back again and again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Pitiful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

What appeared to be a great local french style restaurant has now slipped to just throwing the food out.On our recent visit all 4 meals were overcooked and luke warm. Onion soup came out cold and had to be sent back and never was served hot. Half duck was so dry that it was evident it may have been cooked frozen and then reheated. No real apology for the 75 minute wait for the main meal.Popularity has gotten the best of this once very good Sandy Springs restaurant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petite Maison also viewed

 

Been to La Petite Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Petite Maison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.