We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best dinner VALUE on the island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iguanas Seafood Restaurant

Iguanas Seafood Restaurant
303 Mallery Street, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4718
912 638-9650
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“best dinner VALUE on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

On the last night or our vacations, my wife and I usually go back to the best restaurant we ate at during the week. This was a hard choice for us, but we chose value over the absolute best taste. Several local folks told us that the best shrimp is at Iguanas, and we agree. If the weather isn't too hot, eat outside so you can enjoy the atmosphere and vibe of a really neat town.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    262
    79
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dawsonville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Must try! Food was good! Service was great! Would definitely return! Fun touristy place. Family friendly but no changing table in bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

You will love the food, especially the shrimp, at one of the islands best restaurants. Given high marks by locals and tourists. Great island decor and free ice cream bar for dessert

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guyton, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Ate here several times on many different trips and has been wonderful every time. Tried a lot of different dishes they were all great, fried shrimp is the best

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great shrimp - fast service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This has become a favorite place to eat when we visit Saint Simons. We have never been disappointed in our food and have always received our orders quickly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguanas Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Iguanas Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iguanas Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.