We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food... even better service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill

Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill
1217 Ocean Blvd, St. Simons Island, Georgia, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522 (Formerly Crabdaddy's Seafood Bar & Grill)
912-634-1120
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Williamsburg, VA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food... even better service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We enjoyed a traditional seafood restaurant setting. Reminded me of restaurants I used to go to as a kid growing up in Emerald Isle, NC. Great food! I had the blackened shrimp for dinner - plenty of shrimp! My husband enjoyed the crab cakes - no fill! Excellent! Our server was super! Great personality and very attentive. This was our best meal on the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    112
    49
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Everyone in our party loved their meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We ordered carryout, and it was all delicious. 2 people ordered the fried shrimp dinner with cheese grits and green bean casserole, and they both loved it. Dinners come with salad and bread, and the bread comes with a cinnamon butter. I ordered the sauteed scallops, which came with drawn butter and cocktail sauce, but I didn't need either because they were perfect as they were. Nice sized portion and cooked perfectly. My hubby ordered pan seared tuna, which needed to be microwaved to cook a bit more but then it was great. We aren't a fan of rare tuna, but many are. I think the shrimp dinners were about $18 and the scallops were about $22. Parking lot was packed on a Monday evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, Georgia
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We visited Crabdaddy's for the first time last night and had a wonderful experience. Service and food were both excellent. We started with the daily appetizer special - Crab Au Gratin. Scrumptious! Salad was basic but the homemade salad dressings were a nice touch. Bread was warm and yeasty. My husband had the shrimp & grits and I had the red snapper with roasted red pepper and jalapeno cream sauce. We both enjoyed our entrees and had no room for dessert. We will be back next time we're in St. Simons!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, South Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Recommended by a local!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Went out shark fishing today and our captain recommended Crabdaddy's. We were not disappointed! We tried several of the appetizers...fried grouper bites,shrimp n grits, and the blackened scallops. All delicious! For our entrees several had the different seafood pasta dishes,and the blackened and fried shrimp. Once again it was all delicious. And we just had to try the bread pudding! We were a party of 6 and we ordered the two person serving...perfect! We all got several bites. The banana cream sauce they poor over it is devine! We would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Can't be beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our second visit to Crabdaddy's and we weren't disappointed. Although they were very busy once we were seated the service was remarkable. The food was excellent , the service fast and friendly. You have try the crab soup appetizer, it's incredible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.