We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at Sea Island Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Sea Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Sea Island to your Saves list
The Inn at Sea Island
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 Salt Marsh Drive, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Standard Rate
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Inn at Sea Island Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great hotel and location for the money. Hotel was clean and the layout was very nice. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast buffet was a nice touch instead of just the usual pastries. It is a short drive to the Beach. If you want to access the Beach via the Cloister, there is a charge of $50. We did not do this but rather used the public access area which was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    23
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
38
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have enjoyed two stays at the Inn. The staff is so helpful and courteous. The decor is very pleasant and fresh. The breakfast is a step above your average free hotel breakfast. The fitness room is well-equipped. Beds are comfortable with nice linens. We enjoyed the access to the amenities at Sea Island. We will stay here again if back in the Brunswick/St. Simons area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Picked this place since they are affiliated with the Sea Island resort and are much cheaper. I have mixed feelings on this one. Rooms were very nice BUT the noise was ridiculous. There were very few people there which made the hotel very quiet BUT you can hear every word your neighbor is saying i the rooms nearby; every toilet flush and every door closing is heard; and the AC is super loud in the room. The front desk said they are working on insulating but not sure how they're going to do that since the hotel was recently renovated. We had the pool all to ourselves but plan on bring your own drinks and snacks (frig in the room (which was really nice) and a grocery store within walking distance) since they don't open their inside bar until 4pm (and drinks are as expensive here as they are at Sea Island Resort). The shuttle to Sea Island was great. To go to the Beach Club at Sea Island, you have to pay $100/day pp fee which we felt was well worth it (See my other reviews). Another nice thing abut this hotel is the proximity to a couple nice restaurants and shops (walking distance) and a movie theater :) Don't follow the directions of the staff when they tell you to go to the back of the hotel to get to the elevator b/c there is no sidewalk! I had to drag my large suitcase through the grass (No bellhops!) Staff was super nice and helpful and even assisted me with an issue AFTER we had checked out - they were definitely Sea Island Resort quality. Will I go back? Probably not...I think I'll spend the extra $ to stay at the Resort for amenities and proximity...

Room Tip: Ask for a room where there are no other guests next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRiess, General Manager at The Inn at Sea Island, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for being a recent guest at The Inn at Sea Island. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience as it will only help us improve. I am sorry to learn we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology as we strive to offer our guests extraordinary experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in March on business but wished I could have stayed longer. I had corner room on 2nd floor which was huge & immaculate. High-end finishes, modern room. Breakfast buffet was average but room was so nice I forgot that breakfast was part of the rate. Inn is about 10 minute drive from amenities of Cloister (golf, restaurants, spa). Property is in good location near grocery, movie theater. Definite bang for the buck especially when considering the high quality room & access to a cloister amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers,NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Inn. The place looks great. It has been open around 6 months and everything looks fresh and very nice. Sea Island is famous for the Cloisters which is one of these posh 6 stars places costing 600 per night without breakfast. They had the G-7 prime ministers and a bunch of US presidents stay there. Turns out that staying at the Inn you have access to the Cloisters facilities. A really huge bargain. We spent most of our times at the Cloisters Beach House and ate at the Georgian room which is truly fantastic. Breakfast at the Inn are very nice and the waitresses are Eye-candies. Can not do better on St. Simons.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We just returned from a four night stay at the Inn. It was outstanding in every way. The service was excellent. The staff was professional, friendly and accommodating in every way. I have never been treated better. I would highly recommend the Inn at Sea Island. It is an affordable way to experience the Sea Island level of service. The ability to be shuttled to and from the other Sea Island properties was outstanding. It was like having your own private limo service. We played the Retreat and Plantation courses (Seaside was closed for airification) and found both to be in excellent condition and a fair test of golf. We were treated very well at these two courses by the professionals and golf staff. We also visited the newly re-modeled Golf Performance Center and found it to be an absolute gem. The facility is top notch and only enhanced by the professional staff at the performance center. They are genuinely interested in helping you improve your game and do it in a professional and friendly manner. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRiess, General Manager at The Inn at Sea Island, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at The Inn at Sea Island and taking the time to share your experience. I am especially pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and your time on our golf courses and at our Golf Performance Center. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our week long stay was wonderful. The Inn at Sea Island is clean, comfortable, beautiful, and has top notch employees. You can tell immediately that it has great management that picks exceptional employees that go out of their way to make your stay beyond enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was always fresh and the staff at breakfast made sure you had everything you needed. They even went to the trouble of peeling and slicing an apple for my young children.
Everything about this place was exceptional.
And when we went to leave one of my kids started to cry because she didn't get to say goodbye to Jose. He had become a true friend and we had to track him down so she could give him a hugt and say goodbye.
We will miss seeing our friends (the staff) but hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRiess, General Manager at The Inn at Sea Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind note about your recent stay at The Inn at Sea Island. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Sea Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sea Island

Address: 100 Salt Marsh Drive, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Sea Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sea Island is the perfect spot for your next golf trip or vacation in St. Simons Island. The Inn is just minutes away from the Sea Island Golf Club, Sea Island, and all of St. Simons' historic sites, beaches and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Sea Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Sea Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.