We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delaney's Bistro

Delaney's Bistro
3415 Frederica Rd #C, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522
912-638-1330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Mark, our server, was wonderful and the choices of food were outstanding! Some of the best food we have ever eaten. This was our first time but definitely will not be the last. Thank you so much...we enjoyed everything.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    22
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
“*Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I *Love Delaney's! They always make me feel as if I'm 'queen for a day' every time I visit. It's been awhile since dining with Tom and the rest of the wonderful staff @ Delaney's. But since I'm new to tripadvisor I wanted to give a recommendation. If you're looking for fresh, homemade, quaint, and something very special this should be on your list. My favorite lunche is the Grilled Eggplant Sandwich... Also, the Focaccia Bread is made daily. I love the Portabella Pizza appetizer... And more..... It's a great place to dine on any/all occasions.... Love & miss St. Simons & Delaney's!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Still the one not to miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Delany's for our money is one of the best local restaurants on St. Simon. More upscale than other local places, in fact, men feel slightly out of place without a jacket (no tie though). Food, service and wine list are all top shelf. Just opposite Sal's Pizzeria, so follow the crowd there, but don't miss going to Delany's!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Best dining in the Golden Isles.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Delaney's never disappoints. The food is inspired and delicious. Service is always impeccable. Waiter's recommendations are spot on when you need help. Delaney's efficiently accommodated our group of 37 women for dinner at the end of February. There were NO complaints! That says it all!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not what it could and should be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Have been several times and have had very poor service each time. Overall food was good. but problems with steaks each time. Overcooked on all visits. Last time with reservations we waited 5 minutes to be spoken to as waitors walked by us. It actually took 15 minutes for a server to come to our table. No wine list either by the bottle or glass. Seafood entrees were excellent. Both people with steaks had ordered them rare and mid rare. Were cooked mid-well and well. A repeat of our visit before this. Offered to recook but then what about the others with delivered seafood. The meal took 2 1/2 hours without us lingering. No apology or hope you will come back..
Noticed some people would walk in and be fawned over. Assume they mattered and we did not. There are far better restaurants on the island where they care if you are there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delaney's Bistro also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Delaney's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delaney's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.