We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sno-cones, not rocket science” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice, St. Simons Island, Georgia

Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice, St. Simons Island, Georgia
108 Pier Village Market, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522
9123999911
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Sno-cones, not rocket science”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

What can I say? Pick your flavor, they make your sno-cone, enjoy it. Pretty simple. They are tasty and priced within reason considering the location. Nice to eat while strolling down the pier on a hot day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“We love Sunset Slush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is the best Italian Ice we've ever had!! It's so smooth. Great, fun flavors to choose from and the service is great. Everyone is patient with our young boys while they decide what flavors to get. A must for a light and refreshing treat while on the island!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
“The treat we look forward to whenever we're on St. Simons.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

It is smoother and more refreshing than any other cold treat at the beach. We are daily visitors whenever we're on St. Simons.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Just kid stuff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I just don't understand the good reviews of this glorified sno-cone place. Maybe just because it's called "Italian". The flavors are not natural, they even taste artificial. I'm sure that anything cold tastes good when it's really hot outside, but these flavors are just not good eats.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Owner at Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice, St. Simons Island, Georgia, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for trying our product, we are sorry that you did not enjoy yourself. Our product is often times perceived as a "sno-cone" or a "slushy", when in fact it is classic Italian ice. We do offer a few all natural flavors such as mango and lemon. If you have any free time, we would love the opportunity to talk over the phone with you about your poor experience, and any other questions or comments regarding our product that you may have. Our number is 912-399-9911 and we hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you for your feedback,
Ryan and Tim
Owners of Sunset Slush of St. Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Even my dog loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed the Italian ice. Delicious! The servings were pretty big though. Even my dog loved it! She thought she has gone to heaven...she never gets such treats like that.the line was long but the service was. Fast...so fun!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice, St. Simons Island, Georgia also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice, St. Simons Island, Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice, St. Simons Island, Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.