We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Simons Island to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2204 Demere Road, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Certificate of Excellence
Statesboro, GA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel has been recently renovated and it looks great! Our room (216) was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. The only downside to the room is that the heat/ac unit was loud. It woke us up when it came on during the night and my husband is a heavy sleeper, so it really was loud!

As far as the breakfast, the warm items were sausage (just...no), pre-made omelets with cheese in the middle (ugh!), waffles, and oatmeal. There was cereal, yogurt, fruit, and an assortment of breads (bagels, danish, bread for toast). Scrambled eggs as an option would have been nice. I had toast with peanut butter and I can say that I did like the fact that all of the bread items were individually wrapped (ex: 2 pieces of bread in a ziploc type bag). I believe this keeps the bread products fresher than having them out in the open like they usually are in this type of setting.

Overall a pleasant stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    111
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
67
122
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reidsville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I work in first impressions of places. What I saw was service with excellence in cleanliness, appearance of the hotel as well as service from the staff was great. From the time that I checked in to the complimentary breakfast food. Thank you for impressing me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your resent comments on Trip Adviser about your visit to the Hampton Inn on St. Simons Isl. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will return soon. From your new friends at Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois, Usa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This property was recommended due to its proximity to the vendor I was visiting. The location was easily accessible, near several restuarants and entertainment, and even the beach (although don't try to walk there if you don't have a couple hours). Renovated, clean and convenient, this hotel is a great value. I will definitely stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. Next time stop be the desk and we will show you where you can rent a bicycle and make that trip to the beach much quicker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sand Lake, New York, United States
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Conference on Sea Island was at the insanely expensive Cloisters Resort. This Hampton Inn was 5 minutes away, very comfortable, reasonably priced and included a wonderful breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your visit to the Hampton Inn on St. Simons Island. We are glad you had a good experience and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stay at this property several times a year. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is in a great location with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. My last few visits, the internet has been very unreliable. I was hoping this was a one time problem, but it happened on several occassions. As the internet is very important to my work, I have had to stay at another hotel on the Island. I hope they get this fixed....I would love to come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor about your stay on St. Simons Isl. I'm sorry you experienced internet problems, we are working on improving that service. I have added an ethernet line through our cable company and expanded our band width over three times what it was. I hope you will come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We initially drove past the hotel as the driveway goes into another business and we didn't realize you had to turn in there to get to the hotel, it was dark out. The hotel was very clean and we liked the additional vanity and sink outside the bathroom. The only downfall was our room was right next to the elevator and it was noisy with people coming and going. Something also came on every once and awhile that shook the room. Seemed like it happened when another room turned on the water. Recommed a room away from the elevator. Walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your resent stay at our Hampton Inn on St. Simons Island, we hope you will be back again soon. Next time let us know to move you away from the elevator we want you to be 100% satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Lake, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our welcome to the Hampton Inn was perfect after a long drive. The room was spotless, and the complimentary breakfast was exceptional...much better than most places. The staff was so friendly and very helpful. The next time we travel to SSI we will definitely stay at The Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your resent visit to the Hampton Inn on St. Simons Isl. and your kind words regarding your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn St. Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Address: 2204 Demere Road, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Simons Island 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Simons Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
St Simons Hotels
Hampton Inn Saint Simons Island
St Simons Island Hampton Inn
Hotels St Simons
Saint Simons Island Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.