We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Simons Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
2204 Demere Road, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% with AAA
Newton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent 1 night at the Hampton Inn and thoroughly enjoyed it. Service at check in was excellent and they even call your room after you have settled in to make sure everything is okay. They provide fresh baked cookies nightly, complimentary continental breakfast, and free wi-fi. We had a king room that had a flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, and coffee amenities. The hotel is within walking distance to CVS pharmacy, several restaurants (including the famous Southern Soul BBQ which was featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives) and a strip mall across the street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    93
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
52
100
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I highly recommend this Hampton Inn...it is not luxious but it is very clean & very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay there again as it is well located near good restaurants & historical sites as you can easily walk to several very nice shopping sites & restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your resent comments on TripAdvisor, I hope you will come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was pleasant. The pool was nice, breakfast was good, and service was wonderful. The location is right next to a CVS, grocery store, Outback Steakhouse and a very popular BBQ restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

With a friend I stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night. I have always found that one can rely on a Hampton Inn to be clean, efficient and comfortable, with a good bed to sleep in, a good choice at breakfast-time and friendly helpful staff. This inn is no exception. It's in a good central location, but quiet.
I have nothing but praise for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The property is well managed and well maintained. The staff are welcoming, Rooms are maintained to Hilton standards and it houses a decent pool and small gym.
Location is ideal, close to all the local attractions and town, as well as a short walk to the market, numerous eateries and pharmacy. Couldn't ask for a more pleasant weekend stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed many places on the island. We choose the Hampton Inn because it was available at a good price for a holiday weekend. We found it to be very nice. Comfortable rooms, nice pool with some shade, great breakfast ,and a bike ride to the beaches and village.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We only were here for one night and it was a clean typical Hampton.. There was a little bit of airport noise during the day but not bad..
Staff was great and it was just a short walk out the back door to some shops and restaurants..
The hotel was not close to the village area at the pier so we took a cab..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Address: 2204 Demere Road, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Simons Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
St Simons Hotels
Hampton Inn Saint Simons Island
Hotels St Simons
St Simons Island Hampton Inn
Saint Simons Island Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.