We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a drink” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rooftop at Ocean Lodge

The Rooftop at Ocean Lodge
935 Beachview Drive, Saint Simons Island, GA
+1 912-291-4300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our incredible Ocean View Restaurant and Lounge has an unparalleled view of the Atlantic from its rooftop setting. We are sure to become your favorite spot for friends and guests for a one of a kind culinary experience.
Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We visted the Rooftop for cocktails only. However, next time we visit we will have dinner there, as well. The prices are affordable and the view is breathtaking. You will feel like you are in the Mediterranean with its beautiful architectural features.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    35
    32
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beach Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The Rooftop at Ocean Lodge has it all--great food, wonderful service and a view that makes you want to stay all night. Even on a hot day in July, the wonderful breeze coming off the ocean was plenty cool surrounding our table by the sea. Our server, who told us she would spoil us shamelessly, did just that, making sure we had everything we needed. The delicious menu features creative seafood dishes and a wide variety of sides, all of them prepared to perfection. The wine was chilled, dessert was fabulous, and we kept eating just so we didn't have to leave! Can't wait to go back and soak in more of that rooftop ocean view.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“girls night disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

we ordered appetizers to share and were disappointed by the portions...very small for the price. the cheese plate we got 5 pieces of cheese and stale crackers for $15. not impressed.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The view and the appetizers were great. I will defintely be back

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Outstanding meal in a beautiful setting. Also, excellent service!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rooftop at Ocean Lodge also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to The Rooftop at Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rooftop at Ocean Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.