We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!! Don't miss this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Coast Coffee, Cafe and Pub

Palm Coast Coffee, Cafe and Pub
318 Mallery Street, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4729
+1 912-634-7515
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Description: On any given day, when you stroll into Palm Coast Coffee, Café and Pub at 318 Mallery St. on St. Simons Island, you’ll find a nice array of locals enjoying one of their favorite Village hangouts and island visitors who are thrilled to have found such a quaint, little hot spot. You’ll quickly discover that Palm Coast isn’t just about coffee.Like you’d expect from any good coffee shop, Palm Coast serves some of the freshest coffee, lattes, and espresso on the island, as well as a variety of homemade pastries and the island’s best homemade muffins. However, what people might not realize is that Palm Coast also has a great selection of craft beers that change weekly, and a well-stocked full bar for wine and a wide variety of cocktails. Always be sure to check the special board for new and seasonal concoctions—both in coffee creations and bar beverages! Looking for a relaxing spot for breakfast- Palm Coast has it with great creations as well as eggs your way- all outside on the patio. If it’s something a little more substantial you crave, the lunch and dinner menu includes fresh homemade soups and a variety of other fresh, creative selections that you won’t find elsewhere on the island. The seared ahi is a well-known menu favorite. There are also a number of tasty vegetarian options available. Seating is abundant and pet-friendly on the sunny outdoor patio and or in the shade of the courtyard.The other thing you’ll find in the courtyard is a terrific covered stage for the musicians who play here each weekend. Palm Coast books both local and regional acts and is one of the best outdoor venues for live music in the Golden Isles. Open mic nights are popular year round, and, boy, does this place drawn a crowd on summer evenings! Day or night, this is a place where locals, visitors, families, and pets gather—all are welcome.Stop in to have a cup of coffee and take advantage of the free WiFi service while you study. Grab a beer and spend a sunny afternoon in a rocking chair on the porch with your pooch. For date night, come early for dinner then stay to listen to some lively tunes in the courtyard. You’ll agree Palm Coast Coffee is a little bit more than your average coffee shop. In fact, you might just fall in love.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!! Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Everything we ordered was perfect. We had a chicken salad sandwich, shrimp roll, Ahi Tuna wrap, and The BLT. Now for desserts-- red velvet cake was the best I had ever eaten. We took a brownie and a lemon blueberry muffin home and I will be back for more.

We received very good service during a busy time. This is now my first and favorite stop in Saint Simons. Good job Palm Coast!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    54
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Tuna Wrap and Red Velvet Cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Ahi Tuna Wrap had been recommended to me, so my expectations were high. It was perfectly cooked, and well presented. Four of us shared one slice of delicious Red Velvet Cake for dessert, which I'd eaten here before. PCC is a cosy restaurant which I have no hesitation in recommending to anyone looking for well-prepared, heartily-portioned food.
In addition, I have to say that our waitress service was as good as any I've ever had. Our waitress (the owner's daughter, I believe) was polite, attentive, and knowledgable about the menu. I shall definitely return here on my next visit to SSI.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love Love Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have a condo on the island and our favorite way to start our day is to take our golf cart to Palm Coast for our morning coffee and a pastry or the awesome granola bar. It is always wonderful whether busy or slow. The food and atmosphere cannot be beat to just sit and watch the island and village awaken. Our dog loves it as well and we love them for letting us bring her along. We have had their lunches and they are equally delicious. If you have never been then go and treat yourself. You will be glad you did!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice little place near the pier”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had Sunday lunch there. I had the ham, pear, cheddar panini. Very tasty although a little messy. Waitress was asked by the hostess to come serve us. She took our order and never returned and the place was not busy. Food was really good, service non-existent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food and beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Cute and quaint, and right in Pier Village. Great coffee, sweets, and sandwiches, plus it boasts the best selection of micro-brew beers on tap on the island! For breakfast the Paradise Croissant or the Ham sandwich with cream cheese are awesome. For lunch, try the new home made corned beef reuben. This place is the best breakfast/lunch place on the island in my opinion. Great service, too! Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Coast Coffee, Cafe and Pub also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Palm Coast Coffee, Cafe and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Coast Coffee, Cafe and Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.