We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 day stay, wonderful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Save Saved
You added Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
609 Beachview Drive, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
NBC's Today Show
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great 3 day stay, wonderful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three days at the St. Simons Inn and had a great time. It is conveniently located and we walked to the village for shopping and eating. Those working at the Inn were very accommodating, helpful and nice. Barbara at the front desk was the one I spoke to when making the reservation. While I was on the phone she even went down the hall to check out the room I was asking about so she could answer a question I had. Billie, the housekeeper, was careful to make sure all was just right for us with the room. Our trip was just what we needed for a break and we loved staying at the St. Simons Inn. We hope to have a chance to return.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are always happy to hear stories about our staff treating our guests the way that they should be treated! Thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    74
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
67
143
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Simons Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently and would recommend. Rooms are unique, not the same old run of the mill hotel room. Staff is friendly and is walking distance to the pier and village. What could b better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just spent the night at the St. Simons Inn at the lighthouse. Our room was really beautiful---not your typical hotel furnishings! The walls had cottage-like woodwork, painted a beautiful blue. The furnishings we unusual but very nice. Great, comfortable bed too, which is very important to us!

Before leaving I asked to see a few other unoccupied rooms and each was as interesting or more interesting than the next. I was told that each room actually has a private owner, which explains the uniqueness off each decor. All had mini kitchens with small fridge & microwave oven. Wine glasses were available in the small common area.

We stayed in room 102 which was perfect for us. If you want a larger really comfy room ask for "Southern Cozy" with it's really nice cozy sofa sitting area.

We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Saint Simjons Inn by the Lighthouse this past week for our honeymoon and loved our stay. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite from Monday through Sunday. We loved the private terrace with a view of the lighthouse. Great place for morning coffee and listening to the ocean. I loved the shower room w/ two shower heads. The wetbar area with sink, microwave and mini-frig was very convenient. My husband loved the keurig and the huge TV. It was so convenient to the village area. We walked to most the restaurants, shops, the pier, and the waterfront. The lighthouse was right across the street. We loved being able to walk anywhere. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. There was always very pleasant and friendly- from the front desk staff to the manager to the housekeeping staff. There was a nice continental breakfast in the mornings and fresh coffee and espresso 24/7. The only small downside was the parking. The parking spaces we too tight and between the posts. It would have been better to put only two spots between each post instead of three as it was impossible to get into the spaces at times so we'd end up parking behind the building. But in comparison that was a small detail.

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed there this past weekend for one night. A great location, walking distance to everything and the staff was professional. Rooms are well maintained and the value is exceptional. I will certainly be back and also really enjoyed Room 108.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAVELING
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I love to travel and find new exciting places that makes my soul light up. I found exactly that! This hotel has a cozy atmosphere. The staff was very helpful. i never felt like I was bothering them. It was like staying at a close friends home! The prices were not bad at all and its so close to the village and beach! St Simon Inn is a little slice of heaven tucked away

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at the King and Prince a couple of years ago, and I have to note that this place for the price is a much better stay. You are close (walking distance) to the Lighthouse, the park, and the main drag. The room was exceptional, the king bed was probably the best nights sleep that I can recall for traveling. The staff was pleasant, the breakfast was good as well. Only a couple of issues, there is somewhat of a lack of privacy, you can hear almost everything that goes on in the adjacent room. The parking is really tight, don't go with a full size vehicle. I will return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Address: 609 Beachview Drive, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Simons Inn, in the shadow of a centuries-old lighthouse, is easily within walking distance to all the shops, restaraunts, ocean and the fishing pier. There are 34 spacious guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and cable television. Enjoy a host of complimentary ammenities, including continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, coffee and donuts, and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse Hotel Saint Simons Island
Saint Simons Brunswick
St Simons Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.