We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roswell
Somerville, United States
1 review
“Wedding party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The wedding we attended was at the Chatahoochie Nature Center and was easily accessible from the hotel. The hotel had a shuttle service. However, it was very busy at the time we were needing to depart for our wedding. Therefore, we just took a taxi. However, a shuttle did return us safely to the hotel after the wedding and reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    90
    48
    25
    8
See reviews for
102
43
9
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was impressed with how clean our room was. I'm very picky when it comes to cleanliness, so the fact that I was impressed means a lot! The beds were super comfy and the decor was current. The staff was helpful and the breakfast buffet was delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have stayed at this property a few times for weddings and overall the experience has been good. I only have 2 cons, the bathrooms are very small and the bar service was EXTREMELY slow. The room quality, cleanliness, and value was very good for this property. The breakfast buffet was very good too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I recently stayed at this DoubleTree on business travel and found the quality to be consistent with Hilton Family of Brands and DoubleTree hotels - staff was helpful and friendly - room was cleam an d comfortable with all the expected amenities in place. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I definitely recommend the DoubleTree in Roswell Georgia. Very friendly staff..brilliant room and just so nice! The bed was huge with lots of pillows, large TV and it was so wonderfully quiet. If I were ever in the area again I would stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were in Roswell for a wedding and the hotel was in a great location and overall was fine. However I asked for 2 cups of coffee to go at checkout - we were headed to the airport at 8:00 am and I declined when the charge was $5.75.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The fitness center tho small had everything I needed. The matress do need an upgrade. The room I was in the matress felt worn out. You could tell where pople splet on it and it created bdy divits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell

Address: 1075 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Roswell, GA is off GA 400 close to local businesses and downtown Atlanta, GA. We offer free shuttle service to MARTA and to destinations within 5 miles plus complimentary WiFi. We have 12,000 sq ft of event space, an on-site restaurant, Dogwood Café and Lounge, and room service. Our other amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.