We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great casual dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Opulent

Opulent
948 Canton Street, Roswell, GA 30075
770.998.3114
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Opulent is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 266 Restaurants in Roswell
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice simple casual dinner here this evening. The weather cooperated for some dining on the sidewalk. I started with the blistered peppers which were great and took the place of a salad for me. Cioppino was the main course. Plenty of seafood in a lobster broth with a bread accompaniment. Perfect. Non-alcoholic beer available.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great little restaurant, food was fantastic, large portions for a very resonable price. I had the Trout was was excellent. Everyone else atthe table thorouighly enjoyed their food. Worth the visit. Highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food, superb service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a small street side restaurant and bar along the small Main Street, Canton Street, in downtown Roswell, among many restaurants that look the same. The difference is thus one has a menu more unique than most, has fresh farm to table salads, and has excellent seafood. They also make a great burger! The waitress we had was very experienced and made dining here a lot of fun.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not that noisey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The only complaints you read on Opulent is the noise level. My wife and I had a booth in the middle of the bar area and found the noise level to be acceptable. The owners also operate Salt and Little Alleys Steak House (all on Canton). We have eaten at Salt three times and find both restaurants (have not been to Little Alleys yet) to have excellent service and the food is fresh and full of flavor. Both are farm to table providers. I had the Farrotto, a pasta dish with confit chicken; my wife had the salmon. The decor almost has a Speak-easy flavor without the feeling of being over crowded. I would think the restaurant/bar would be very busy on the weekends and recommend reservations. Not all restaurants on Canton will take reservations. So far we have not had even one meal I have rated below very good at any of the Canton Street restaurants. I don't think you could go wrong on Canton.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Addition to Canton Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I were in old Roswell over the weekend and wandered into Opulent, a new Canton St. restaurant in the space formerly occupied by Inc. The feel is a 1920s diner, a long shotgun space with booths and a neat little bar in the front, more tables in the back past the kitchen. The menu offerings are fresh and simple but satisfying. At the suggestion of our very helpful server Stephanie, I order the brined half chicken, accompanied by baked potato wedges and green beans, which was moist and delicious. My husband had the Parmesan crusted Carolina trout with herb potatoes and broccoli rabe and declared it "very good." The restaurant was not too busy on a Sunday night, but that should change once word gets out. I am already anxious for a return visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opulent also viewed

 

Been to Opulent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opulent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.