We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fresh Guacomole” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Porton Mexican Restaurant

El Porton Mexican Restaurant
11190 Alpharetta Hwy, Roswell, GA 30076-1436
678-393-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 296 Restaurants in Roswell
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Guacomole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Ate at El Porton with co workers during lunch and they were fast and efficient. The fresh guacamole made table side was absolutely delightful. Our entrees were served timely and the taste was delightful. Will definitely stop in again for lunch and maybe even after work for margaritas! :-)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    24
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very solid Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Great to kick off a weekend for some spicy food with great service. Food is nothing unique, but its cheap and clean. Great for groups

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

No thing out standing here. We go every other month due to location and we know what we will get. Average every thing; service, food drinks. Good for kids as the guacamole is fresh but far from fine dining. Think lunch line from school. One word weak.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We eat here probably more often than we should, but the food is so good we can't stay away! On Sundays they have a lunch buffet and live mariachi music, so it can get loud and sometimes the service is slow. The guacamole made fresh at the table is the best!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

My favorite Mexican Resturant in Alpharetta/ Roswell.
Always , great service and fresh food! Great drinks both alcoholic and non- alcoholic. Try it, you will love it !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Porton Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Porton Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Porton Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.