We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciously Dependable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago's Steak and Seafood

Chicago's Steak and Seafood
4401 Shallowford Rd, Roswell, GA 30075-3193
770-9937464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chicago's Steak and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 288 Restaurants in Roswell
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Continental, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Johnson Ferry Road
Description: Casual family dining restaurant family owned and operated for over 20 years in East Cobb, serving dinner and Sunday brunch. The bar area, The Speak Easy, is separated from the main restaurant and provides live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. We offer a private area for large groups and recommend calling us to reserve the room. Call aheads are welcome daily. Good quality food at a great value.
Marietta, Ga
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Deliciously Dependable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Though not inexpensive it is a good value.Pleasant service is very dependable. Chicago's always make a huge chilly dry martini. no vermouth, perfectly. Chilled cucumber soup last week was refreshing. Their cod and shrimp tastes like fresh New England. The House salad is the best, bacon dressing and a flakey croissant. If there ever is a problem the staff takes care of it better than expected. Chicago's has become one of our steady dates.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Dine there with my wife and was very pleasantly surprised with the quality service and superb food. I had the Pork Osso Bucco which was very tender, moist and very tasteful. My wife had the filet mignon which she proclaimed was the best steak she has ever had.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great variety of menu choices, excellent service, and nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

The food here is consistently yummy with steaks, pasta, seafood, salads, and burgers. My favorites are beef tips, fried shrimp and cod, a pasta with seafood, capers and artichoke hearts. Their early bird menu has a nice variety. It's a comfortable and classy place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Had dinner here for father's day. Food was ok. I had the Shrimp and Grits and Pom Martini. My husband had the special Ribeye or something (forgot). I just know it was steak. He was dissappointed because the waiter (Michael) didn't inform him some sort of sauce came on the steak. Other than that, Michael was pretty good. Hubby likes his steak seasoned with olive oil & s/p. Our child had the burger and fries - didn't like the buns - ate the meat n few of the fries. All in all it was ok. If we lived closer, would probably visit again. Since we do not, no rush to return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always a must do when we go to visit Marietta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I lived in Marietta for over 20 yrs and now live in Colorado. When I come to visit family, we try and incorporate a dinner at Chicago's. Always a favorite, good food, local restaurant not that move them in, move them out chain feeling. My favorite is the Pecan chicken breast, wish I could figure it out so that I could make it at home ! Never have been disappointed, the early bird specials are a great deal ! Can't wait for my next visit ! We were there the first night after they have done a remodel. Great job !

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago's Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Chicago's Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago's Steak and Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.