We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Cool Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Blue

Aqua Blue
1564 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076
(770) 643-8886
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Aqua Blue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 288 Restaurants in Roswell
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pretty Cool Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not sure why there were so few people at Aqua Blue on the night I went because I found the atmosphere, service and food to be great. It turned into a very slick evening since my date thought I paid to get the patio all to ourselves and she loved it.

The appetizers, entrees and drinks were very good and I'd recommend it to my friends and family. I'd certainly come here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best sushi ive ever had!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Do yourself a favor and go! Sushi is out of this world, live music is great, excellent wine list great service staff!!!!Open late on thursdays, kind of turns into a club type atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ga
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Best sushi I have had in north Atlanta. Have tried almost everything on the menu and have found nothing below great. Calamari or crab dip best of appetizers. Good atmosphere, good service! They will even let you bring your own wine and cork it for you if needed!!! If you sign up online with them you get a two lb whole maine lobster for your birthday as well. Best! Bar none!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Calamary on the Planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is one of our favorite places to eat. We love the calamary & I have never even liked calamary. Most calamary tastes like chewing on a rubber band to me. Not this stuff. This is melt in your mouth delishous. They also have an amazing sushi boat & great steamed scallops.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Wedding Rehearsal Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We chose Aqua Blue as the site for my son's (and future daughter-in-law) wedding rehearsal dinner after interviewing other restaurants. Their approach was very professional and interactive. The room was right-sized for the 30 people that attended. There were round tables of six for eating dinner, a separate long table for appetizers and a high table for gifts. Guests had plenty of room to mingle prior to sitting down for dinner. The person we dealt with at Aqua Blue was very helpful and always available to answer questions.

There were so many menu options that it was fun to mix and match the choices to arrive at the wide selection we finally offered. A personalized menu card, including a picture of the happy couple, was placed at each setting so everypone could order their own choice. Appetizers were excellent and very well presented. The dinner options were served to the tables with the fish selection being the rave of the night. And, desert drew many exclamations. The wine selection was about average. We brought in our own decorations, chair adornments and flowers.

While the location was a bit odd for this type of restaurant and while its general appearance could use a boost, it was definitely a good venue for our dinner. The guests gave very favorable comments to the ambiance and the food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aqua Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.