We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music steals the show” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pastis

Pastis
928 Canton St, Roswell, GA 30075-3613
770-640-3870
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 288 Restaurants in Roswell
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Live music steals the show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Pastis has a wonderful Parisian vibe about it and I've adored the live music we've heard there that inspires the crowd to dance. The food is only "good" but the cocktails are well made and be ready for some fantastic people watching on a weekend night. This place is a meat market for older singles (50+)!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Petite dejuner in Roswell.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Very French in decor, ambiance, and menu. We had quiche and the stuffed French toast--both excellent. Service was attentive with well informed staff, but a little too authentic French in terms of time order taken until food actually arrived. Nice amenity was validated parking in the lot conveniently located next door.




Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely dinner at an outside table on a cool September evening. The fish dishes were good. I appreciated the simplicity. Just fish and a vegetable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great little get away in the heart of Roswell, ga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We recently ate at this restaurant and were pleasantly surprised with great music by Price (a local musician) and a salmon dinner that was outstanding. Wonderful place to eat or just hang out have drink and enjoy the local musicians. Out waiter Michael gave us some of the best service we've had anywhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Music and location is good but food is not”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The old Pastis was awesome but moving to a larger location down the street has proven a mistake. We sat outside and ordered a variety of appetizers and one entree. All but one dish was bland and tasteless. The calamari was the worst I've had anywhere. They have a great Jazz night on Sunday evenings. Too bad they can't get the food right. This was my third visit and will my last.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastis also viewed

 

Been to Pastis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.