We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic Cuban food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazaro's Cuban Cuisine

Lazaro's Cuban Cuisine
25 Woodstock Road, Roswell, GA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 289 Restaurants in Roswell
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great authentic Cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I really enjoyed the cod fritters. Great sangria. The service was exceptional. Can't wait to go back.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Service, OK Cuban Sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went to Lazaro's for lunch with a friend. We decided to split the cuban sandwich and order a side of rice and beans. It was tasty enough, but I was expecting something "more". The plantain chips (which came with the cuban) were salty goodness. Service was good, food was a little pricey, but we'll probably try Lazaro's again to try something different from the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cuban Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

solid place -- i'm no expert on cuban fare, but i really enjoy a good cuban sandwich...winner winner, chicken dinner, or cuban sandwich dinner/lunch/breakfast, etc.. right here. on first visit here, was actually on our way to downtown roswell, and did a turnaround after seeing this cuban restaurant near the corner of canton/woodstock rd.. so glad we turned around and tried it out. wife and i just wanted a small lunch, so we split the cuban sandwich...it was GREAT. also had a glass of sangria, which was good, but i thought the size was small for 5 bones. regardless, solid joint. to test what i thought was good cuban, took a friend who has immediate family from cuban and is a HUGE fan of cuban food for lunch...a thumbs up from him (which was received) is always a good sign. haven't tried anything else on the menu, but if the cuban sandwich is any indication you'll enjoy. sidenote -- found out the owner's mother is from cuba, i believe he is as well = definitely authentic...give it a try!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, delicious food & excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I visited Lazaro's with a co-worker for lunch. Loved the decor. I had the spinach & corn empanadas that came with a delicious remoulade along with a side of black beans. All were quite tasty. Dessert was a light, flaky pastry filled with warm guava...yummy! I found the entire experience delightful & delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food, nice people and a bit expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The food was flavorful and you can tell a lot of pride is taken in the preparation. The bummer is that there are very limited options for a vegetarian. The sangria was also yummy, but the Tres Leche cake came out covered in canned whip cream. The price was a bit high for the portions and location, but it was worth a trip to try it out.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazaro's Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lazaro's Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazaro's Cuban Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.