We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phish Phood Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Phish Phood Cafe
11255 Woodstock Rd, Roswell, GA 30075-7526
770-587-4474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I go to Phish Phood every Sunday for brunch rain or shine. Shrimp and grits are delicious and they have the best fried green tomatoes OTP. A must eat!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We never heard of it until we bought the coupon online. Friday in Lent, perfect place to eat with family. Friendly service, extremely clean, flavor able food with ample portions. Blackened fish tacos with side of guac. Spicy & fresh! Will order again! Gyro & cheesy Mac....as my 4 year old said, he tore that right up! We will be back next Friday. Can't wait to try the shrimp & grits & fried green tomatoes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Small cafe style place. I ordered the Korean Bulgogi. It was not as I expected it to be. It was a piece of meat I had to cut. It was very tasty but not what I expected. Everything is cooked to order. Be prepared to wait a while

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

So glad I found this place! On my first visit I tried the Peaches and Toast...delicious. Peaches were soooo fresh and the bacon perfectly cooked. My husband had More
Cowbell and devoured it. It was huge!!! The homemade chips were really tasty too. Not one was left uneaten. Here's a link to their menu. Lots of choices, plus specials every day. http://www.phishphood.com/Lunch_Menu.html

The atmosphere is bright, clean and welcoming. Lots of parking and indoor and outdoor seating. Dave, the chef and owner, is so friendly. His entire staff made us feel welcome. We've since returned and had the same wonderful experience. Tried the Smart Wrap (full of flavor) and my husband had The Dagwood (again, he devoured it). Phish Phood Cafe uses fresh ingredients, offers unique combinations and for all you ladies out there.. has a bright, spacious, clean, thought of everything (toiletries) bathroom...with a baby changing table too!

This is a restaurant that I hope is around for a very long time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell Ga
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Love their food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Don't let the name fool you. Great salads, sandwiches, and really friendly service all around. Great lunch spot. You won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phish Phood Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phish Phood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.