We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small-town amusement park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Winnepesaukah

Lake Winnepesaukah
Rossville, GA
706-866-5681
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Attractions in Rossville
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ride the Cannon Ball Coaster, one of 35 rides at this small family run amusement park.
TN
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Small-town amusement park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This park has been around for over 50 years. They have added to and updated rides over the years and the owners seem to take care of it. Lots of cute "kiddie" rides for the small ones. A good roller coaster and several rides for the older ones. I love the ferris wheel which looks like it's going to dump you in the lake as it comes over. The boat chute is a popular ride--takes you through a dark tunnel, then comes out, goes up and splashes down in the water. During the summer months, they host entertainers--you can go on their website to see a list of scheduled concerts for the year. There are also picnic tables where you can bring your own food or schedule a group outing. It's just a fun place, but don't come in expecting a huge Six Flags or Dollywood. This is small-town entertainment and should be appreciated as such.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    6
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hixson, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of a Kind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Been going here for 30 plus years. Now I have grandchildren and will soon start taking them. There used to be summer deals like ??? per iinch. I remember my boys standing up to a tall measuring stick. That added to the fun. Everybody needs to ride the cannonball and the water flum. Price is the only negative. Can you get your money's worth with young children? I'll soon find out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

It's a great place to have family fun! Definetly great for children! Lots of good food too! They have a lot of music artists come and sing there too good for a date night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Donald, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Hometown fun, family oriented”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have been going to Lake Winnie for years from a child to an adult. It is not meant to be Six Flags so don't expect that when you go. There are a good variety of rides for all ages. The only one I am not crazy about is the Boat Chute but that is just my problem. It is fun, but still creeps me out. I could probably ride the Cannonball all day. I feel like the park is well maintained, the food is good, will probably leave you needing prilosec but that's what amusement park food is supposed to do. I haven't been able to ride everything I like as much because I was injured and just can't handle all of it right now. I have never seen any problems that you couldn't find at any public place. We always go every year to see Confederate Railroad, it is a good family show. Danny is a family man and always does a good family show

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

it was great place to see all the rides and the singers that you bring to the park is great. we tell all our friends keep up the great job you do

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Winnepesaukah also viewed

Been to Lake Winnepesaukah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Winnepesaukah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.