We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   217 Highway 411 East, Rome, GA 30161   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rome
Somerville, Alabama
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Convenient and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not sure what is executive about this place. It is an older hotel, but has all been repainted and kept up . Lots of choice on the breakfast bar, waffles, boiled eggs, gravy and biscuit. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate your survey on your recent stay in this Property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
10
13
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The manager wanted to keep our deposit by saying that we took a hand towel. We paid $100 so we could change after a wedding and they made us leave at 11:30 am. The pool was locked and the lady was too lazy to open it. The service could've been better and the management didnt treat us like guest they were only interested in making us pay more than nessesary. I don't like to complain but they didn't care about us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are sorry that you feel you were not cared for.Please note that you checked out at 11:00PM in the evening and not 11:30 AM as you mentioned.You checked in at 1:00PM in the afternoon, and the pool was already open.On the Room check by the Front Desk there was a hand towel missing - We did not collect for the missing hand towel.The price that you paid was for the extra persons in the room as well as the sales and city taxes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was lost in the middle of nowhere and the hotel manager went above and beyond to help me after I had a terrible trip driving from Charlotte to his hotel. I was almost in tears and he was very calm and professional. Bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank You for your Survey, and We are glad that we were able to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Got a better price the first 2 visits. they said we would not get this price again. Lamp over table was broken. Had the breakfast on another visit. Not very good. Huddle House down the road was excellent. Coffee ok bur would like bigger cups and had to bring own creamer which I prefer. Loved the fridge microwave combo. TV was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate your review, and this will help us better serve our guests. Please note that the rates do vary, and this was a busy weekend.

Thank You,
Dinesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have stayed at the Best Western in Rome quite a few times and I personally have never been disappointed! They are always friendly and the rooms are always clean and ready! On a scale 1-10 I would definitely give a 10 and would recommend this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTRGA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you, for your survey, We appreciate your views and comments on your recent stay .

Dinesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coden, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This BW was very nicely landscaped and we enjoyed the roses and obvious attention management put in to the exterior. The lobby was well kept and with comfortable furniture and management was helpful. Rooms were well furnished but we were unable to get a non-smoking room (irritating). I particularly liked the décor (pictures and one wall painted a nice yellow. The room was very quiet, BUT...the commode was not adequately secured to the (tile) floor so it 'rocked' and the bathroom vent cover was simply 'hanging' on the wall (not covering the actual vent. It was also necessary to 'weight' (with a shoe) the heavy curtain over the A/C to keep all the cool air from being trapped between the window and the curtain. Another shortfall was the breakfast area which was way too small to accommodate guests. Also, there appeared to be a scarcity of eating places nearby. After taxes, we consider this $91 BW over-priced but generally adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After reading reviews of quite a few of the hotels in the surrounding area, we decided to stay here, even though it was about 30 miles from where we were having a two day meeting. So glad we did. The gentleman at the desk when I checked in was courteous and friendly. The room was clean. Breakfast was good even though the eating space was a little crowded with a college swim team in town for a swim meet. Once they cleared out, we had the breakfast area to ourselves. I'd definitely stay here, again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 217 Highway 411 East, Rome, GA 30161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.