We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100-110 West 2nd Avenue, Rome, GA 30161   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    104
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
156
62
22
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We only stayed here one night while attending the NAIA National Championship football game. The hotel is build from an old factory or warehouse. The suites are a perfect size with everything you would need. They have done a great job of combining the old with the new in this building that gives it that old town fill with modern conveniences. The beds are very comfortable, they have plenty of hot water and great pressure. The breakfast is great lots of options. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals etc. You should be able to find something to eat in the morning no matter how picky you are. Not only is this hotel top notch but so are the people they are always friendly and helpful and everyone created us with a smile.. Also if you like to do a little shopping the have some really nice little stores in the lobby area. This is definitely the place to stay if you are in Rome. Only thing I would say is rooms could use a little more noise reduction from the inside and out.. But definitely not a deal breaker.

Room Tip: the only thing I would say is the hotels sits on a main road and is a little noisy. So get an insid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your generous remarks! We hope you and your team will come back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROME
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We rented the Sunflower room to host a wedding and reception. The space is intimate and nicely accomodates 70 people and transform into a beautiful venue with expose beams and brick. It is a unique hotel being it is a repurposed former manufaturing building. The front desk staff and Sunflower room staff are amazing. We couldn't have done what we did without Shelia's help. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Very clean everywhere. This is a hidden gem in Rome for hosting events!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Congratulations on the wedding! We are glad we were able to assist you in your accomodations. I was able to speak with people that attended and they all said you really transformed our Sunflower room to a beautiful area that worked for you. My staff is always eager to help make your event go as smooth as possible. I will post this comment for each staff member to see!
Thanks again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a very unique hotel. There is a ton of exposed brick - it has a very distinct, old factory type feel.

The check in process was very easy. The location of the hotel is great (easy to walk to downtown Rome). Very spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Very good overall stay.

If I had to give one word of caution - since the building is a very old structure, the floors are quite loud. We stayed on the 3rd floor and did not have any issues.

The breakfast is also very good!

Overall a good stay. We will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We searched for a promo code online and got 20% off our stay - good prices to start with, better wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are very glad to hear that our hotel was in the location you needed and just as comfortable. It is our pleasure to have had you as our guest and we hope to see you again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome

Address: 100-110 West 2nd Avenue, Rome, GA 30161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel will open in 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz and EasyToBook so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Rome Hotel Rome
Hawthorn Suites Rome
Rome Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.