We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
238 Broad St, Rome, GA 30161-3022
706-234-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 154 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our table shared the Buffalo Chicken Pizza and a Medditteranean Pizza - both were delicious! My only challenge was the service. Our server was very, very nice - but, not attentive. Our drinks went unfilled and at one point I had to go ask for a refill at the bar. Aside from that, it's a fun atmosphere and very delicious pizza.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazard, Kentucky
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Another satisfying meal at the MM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Pizza was great. Service was good. Atmosphere was definitely the Mellow Mushroom. Kids loved it. Went around 7 pm on Friday night and was seated fairly quickly. Place was very busy but everyone performed like a well oiled machine. Parking was the only problem I had, but the meal and the experience was worth the trouble.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza In Rome, GA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My wife and I had a late lunch crave for pizza......did not really want to go to some of the obvious Pizza chain choices and she suggested Mellow Mushroom. MM had opened up in the last year in a renovated historic old building down on Broad Street and we had not had the opportunity of trying it out yet. We arrived at about 12:55 pm thinking most of the lunch crowd would already be filtering out.....we were wrong.....most very booth and table were filled - some with out of school teenagers, some businessmen, and some of just the every day lunch crowd. We decided that we would try the Pizza named The White Rabbit. It was outstanding - made of an olive oil and garlic base with sun dried Roma tomatoes, mozzarella, provolone, feta, onions and mushrooms. The buttery crust was cooked to perfection and the toppings ample enough to satisfy even the hungry appetite. What a really nice change from the normal pizza chain offerings. Service was prompt but not fussy and a fun time was had by all! We will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“When in Rome...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

When we go shopping in Rome, GA, we usually stop to get a great pizza and maybe a pretzel at MM!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Really nice Mellow Mushroom--one of the nicest we've been to. Upstairs is quite noisy though. The pizza and service were great!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.