We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good family choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Partridge

The Partridge
330 Broad Street, Rome, GA 30161
706-235-0030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 156 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rome, Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good family choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have enjoyed the new version of this long time Rome meal choice. It's family style option is really pleasing. Watch out that you don't overdo the sides because you will enjoy the no-fancy desserts. Just good food, served promptly by attentive staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Partridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Typical mom & pops style diner. Good place to get meatloaf and mashed potatoes. They also have very good fried steak and mac and cheese.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“***Amazing***”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Recently found this place on trip advisor and we decided to try it out. So glad we did! Absolutley amazing food. We had 7 people in our group 4 adults and 3 children our total bill was less than $60.00. This included our meal, dessert, and drinks! If you haven't tried it, you need too! We will be going back soon! I've read all the bad reviews and I must say I found them to be completely inaccurate. Food was delicious, service was amazing, restaurant was very clean and nicely decorated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This place is amazing. The place is a staple of broad street since the 40's. It is a nice place to go have a meal with the family like you would have had growing up. The table cloth is a piece of freshly torn brown paper, so no worries putting your food on it or whatever. The spread that is brought out is unbelievable. Your started with sweet corn bread (butter) and slaw. All you can eat. Then the main course is brought (usually 2 or 3 main courses to choose from) with all the fixings like mom used to make. The containers of the food brought out are old metal cups, and jars, and it just takes you back in time. Once you have finished the main course, you then have a choice of cake, cobbler, or banana pudding! Love this place. The only thing is on Sundays, it seems to be a little more expensive that I would care for. Otherwise during the week, a couple can easily eat for under $25.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Some of the best home cooking I've ever had... No need to worry about ever running out of anything, they keep bringing more till you pop!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Partridge also viewed

 

Been to The Partridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Partridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.