We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay in Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Chateau Drive, Rome, GA 30165   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rome
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay in Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Freshly renovated property with clean rooms, nice neutral decor, comfortable bed, decent amount of space. Extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. We were in town for a family emergency with a family member at the hospital -- without our asking, they automatically discounted our room based on the hospital issue; I was impressed. The only complaint I would mention is that the wifi connection was glitchy and slow. Despite that problem, I would stay here again when in Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Erdocmdca,

We appreciate you taking time to complete a survey about our hotel. All of our guests are unique but with your help we can continue to make improvements that will help all of our patrons have a more enjoyable stay.
We are currently waiting on a new system install from a different internet phone supplier that will help the problem you mentioned. At times it does slow badly and we've been working on issues with the provider for a couple of months trying to get it corrected. We appreciate your patience and thank you guys for staying with us during your visit to Rome.
We hope you will come back and visit with us again under better circumstances. Rome has so many great sites to see and is just a wonderful place to visit.
See you again and thank you again for your comments of encouragement.

Chris Darwin
General Manager
Comfort Suites of Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
23
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The room was comfortable and well-laid-out, definitely sizable for two people, but with a cozy feel. Everything with the staff went smoothly (our stay was for two nights) and the breakfast, while not outstanding, was satisfying and offered a good variety. A good, solid choice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Robert F,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at our Comfort Suites of Rome. We appreciate your comments and will use those to strive to make guest experiences at our hotel better. Your comments are very encouraging for our staff and their efforts. And I will check with the breakfast staff to ensure we keep a good variety of products as well as making sure it is hot and fresh. Thank you again for your time and encouragement and we hope to see you again.

Chris Darwin
General Manager
Comfort Suites of Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Do not stay here if you plan on using the internet or having a nice breakfast. The internet is extremely slow and they can't say it is because it was busy. I was at the hotel at 2:30 in the afternoon and there were 4 cars in the parking lot. It still took forever to load pages. They have been out of Apple Juice for 3 days. The lady in charge of the breakfast is busy on the computer in the back room. I can see her plain as day clicking on the computer when there isn't any De-Caf coffee out at 6:30 in the morning. The place is quiet and they have nice beds. I was in a King Non-Smoking room. Love the desks and work area, but again, the internet makes it very frustrating to get any work done. Nice Rooms. Very Clean. I will be staying at the Quality Inn next week for less money and they supposedly have upgraded internet. Oh, and by the way, you better hope there isn't any snow or ice when you stay here. The incline you have to drive up to get to the hotel will make it impossible to get there or if you are leaving the hotel you had better have a parachute to stop.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Don P,

Don I thank you for your time and appreciate you comments about our hotel. Comments from concerned customers like yourself are very helpful. I assue you that we will take steps to correct these problems.
We are currently signing into agreement with a new internet service provider because of the past performance issues with the current provider. We are looking at installing that new service late next week.
Also I cannot apologize enough for bad service from the breakfast staff. I will work with that team member immediately to get those issues resolved.
Again, I thank you for your comments and will work to correct the issues immediately.

Chris Darwin
General Manager
Comfort Suites of Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

While in Rome,GA we stayed at two hotels. This one we stayed at toward the end of our time in Rome. Had we only knew this would have been our only choice. Much, much better hotel. Everything was clean, nice, staff friendly and oh the pool and hot tub the best!!! If every in the area this will be our first pick. Thank-you for the best stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind engouragement. Our staff really appreciated your comments and welcomes you back anytime. We are very blessed to have such a great crew here in Rome. It almost makes going to work seem too much like having fun!
We hope you had a safe trip home and will come again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Best kept secret in Rome. We had an issue with one hotel not honoring a previous price from the day before. Comfort Suites manager stepped up and met the price. This will be the only place we stay from here on when in Rome. To the manager thanks for doing this, while it wasn't your problem you fixed it and because of this you hotel will always have our loyality! To the owner of this hotel, your manager "gets it", she knows how to take care of your business, take care of her. I only wish I could give your property 10 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Jeff,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your response will certainly provide encouragement to the staff. We are very blessed to have a great staff here. We hope you had a wonderful stay in Rome, Georgia and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had never stayed at a Comfort Suites before, but we were looking for somewhere to stay with an indoor pool and hot tub. We were pleasantly surprised by this place - very clean, the pool and hot tub were very clean and nice. The breakfast was a little sparse but it was free and hot. The internet was also fast. All the rooms were little suites with a couch and extra room. We enjoyed our stay very much and the staff were very nice about getting us extra towels. Location was a bit tricky up a very steep hill - an adventure for this Florida family during a snowstorm! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Beverly,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Chris Darwin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Comfort Suites in Rome is clean, quiet, friendly and not dated. Definitely would recommend for a stay in Rome, Georgia. We have not tried the Hawthorne yet (because they only have King beds with a pull out sofa sleeper) but have tried all the others. This one is definitely the best!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Sandguru,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 23 Chateau Drive, Rome, GA 30165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.