We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stuff!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Don Lolo's Mexican Restaurant

Don Lolo's Mexican Restaurant
7859 Nashville St, Ringgold, GA 30736-2305
706-937-5656
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 44 restaurants in Ringgold
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Okay stuff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We eat here after church sometimes and it's usually crowded. The food is good but sometimes the wait is long. The staff is neither rude nor friendly,maybe just somewhere in between. A typical meal for 2 will run between $20 to $25 depending on "add-ons" etc. This place is not the best but it's not the worst either. On a scale of 1 thru 10 it's closer to a 5.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

44% Recommend
    9
    4
    4
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Choose another resturante”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We are seated and there is no music tvs are turned all the way down you hear everyone crunching their chips. Order our food and after we get it we are told there is no sour cream. That someone left to go get some. After tired of waiting we eat then once we are done she brings out the sour cream like we were gonna wait that long. I seen two customers leave because they could not get service. Awful. Not going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Many Better Mexican Options”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The servers are neither rude nor overly friendly. Between 2 and 3 minutes before we were greeted. We waited nearly 30 minutes to be served our food after ordering. The food is edible but nothing that will stick out in your mind as a great meal. The place is loud; even without a crowded dining room it is loud. There are vegetarian options on a slightly higher than average prices menu. This place failed to impress.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid if you can”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I would avoid this resturant if you can! The service was terrible, the food was not even close to the best in the area, it was expensive for what you get, and it was hard to find a spot to park.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“POOR”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Grouchy help. This was the second time that we have been there and the help has been just awful. They are not customer friendly. Will not go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Lolo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Don Lolo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Lolo's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.