We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6875 Battlefield Parkway, Ringgold, GA 30736   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Super Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

One of the better Hamptons that we have stayed in. Very clean, comfy beds, and the best breakfast ever. The location was a bit out of the way for a traveler, but sure the area will be built up soon. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
I just wanted to take a quick second and say thank you for staying with us here at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. I also wanted to say thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here with us. If there’s anything you’d like to add please feel free to contact me. We hope to see you again soon here at Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    44
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
113
51
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hampton Inn appears relatively new and contains the typical amenities. Staff was friendly and check-in was quick. Entrance to the hotel coming from the interstate wasn't marked very well and was easy to miss and have to turn around. I would rate this Hampton as slightly higher than average for Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
I just wanted to take a quick second and say thank you for staying with us here at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. I also wanted to say thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. If there’s anything you’d like to add please feel free to contact me. We hope to see you again soon here at Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint louis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

great CLEAN & NICE place to stop on way to Florida would stay again. liked the entire area from check in to breakfast the next day. Staff friendly and helpful although checking in late was upgraded b/c diamond member

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
I just wanted to take a quick second and say thank you for staying with us here at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. I also wanted to say thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad to hear you had a great stay here with us. If there’s anything you’d like to add please feel free to contact me. We hope to see you again soon here at Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvis, illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our experience at the Ringgold Hampton was an excellent experience. The receptionists at each shift were extremely friendly, professional and very competent and cheerful. The breakfast was terrific each day. They even provided lunch sacks which proved to be extremely helpful as my wife went hiking with family. Overall, a very wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
I just wanted to take a quick second and say thank you for staying with us here at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. I also wanted to say thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear your stay was a good one. The breakfast on the run bags are a big hit and we are glad you liked them. If there’s anything you’d like to add please feel free to contact me. We hope to see you again soon here at Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was very very dirty,trash in halls by the elevators were running over onto the floors, dirty towels in our room,the first room was full of fleas,the next room had no shower curtain at all,my husband went down to ask for them to put a shower curtain in our room ,was lead all over looking for one to take out of a room., then we had to put up the shower curtain our self this guy that was on duty that night was rude, if we were so tired we would have left the hotel should even be called a hampton inn .at brealfast the trash was running over onto the floor.I told the manager about the problems and she did not even want our name or room number.we stayed one night and left .will never stay again.stayed on 6/1/2014

Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
We are very sorry that you experienced problems with our hotel during your recent stay. We have looked into the issues and have repaired the problem. We encourage you to stay with us again and let us show you our Hamptonality! We really would like to see you on your next trip to Ringgold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed for a week at this location. The staff was very courteous and professional. Very nice and clean rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the north Georgia/Chattanooga area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
I just wanted to take a quick second and say thank you for staying with us here at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. I also wanted to say thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. If there’s anything you’d like to add please feel free to contact me. We hope to see you again soon here at Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a visit to our family, and we had great experience with the staff and the hotel was very clean and overall it was money well spent. We loved the hot breakfast with many options and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the north georgia/chattanooga area because it is located in a quiet area and very nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Address: 6875 Battlefield Parkway, Ringgold, GA 30736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peach of a place in the heart of northern Georgia... Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. We are conveniently located off I-75 at exit 350 Battlefield Parkway nestled in the shadows of Lookout Mountain. Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe is closely located within the following points of interest, Chickamauga Battlefield, The Colonnade Theater, Georgia Winery, Hamilton Place Mall, UT of Chattanooga, Chattanooga Technical College, Dalton State College and many Outlet Malls. Hotel amenities include interior corridors, free parking, exercise room, guest laundry, free hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free local calls, full cable w / HBO, free high speed internet, irons with ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffee makers in every rooms. We hope you choose Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe when making your reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Fort Oglethorpe Hotel Ringgold

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.