We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6875 Battlefield Parkway, Ringgold, GA 30736   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Haddock, United States
1 review
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very accomodating to our baseball team and very friendly staff! The kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast staff was great. Location was nice and close to restaurants. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    44
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
113
51
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 4 nights to attend a wedding and we were pleased with the room and the service. We even made a frantic call to the hotel from the wedding venue to find some missing suspenders. The staff searched our room, found them, called right back and held them at the desk for quick pickup.

Room Tip: IF you are traveling with several small children, request a handicapped room to allow for more space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel was great, and staff was very friendly. General Manager, Annie Reeves, is a great asset to the hotel and brand. The front desk staff was great, along with the housekeeping staff. I could go on and on about how great my stay was. The breakfast was amazing and I loved how the hostess was very friendly and knew us remembered my family from the last time we were here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were in town for our wedding at the wedding chapel and we stayed there because we were told that we would get a discount for getting married at the chapel. The carpet was filthy, the microwave was crusted over with dried food, and the toilet was not in working order. We were given a plunger the first night and had to endure the smell all night. Someone did come by and wiped out the microwave the first night. Next morning, while getting ourselves and kids dressed to go to the wedding chapel we called the desk again and then someone was sent to fix the toilet. We went sightseeing and while we were out someone cleaned the carpet. Came back, room looked better but carpet was wet and the smell was not good. Staff tried to make things right after multiple complaints and even wrote us a congratulatory card on our nuptials. We were given another discount on the room. Can't believe that no one checked that room before we arrived. There was even used soap in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, everything worked, the breakfast was good with mutiple options available and overall just a perfect experience. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Clean new hotel with great rooms. The comforters were washed between room guests, according to hotel placquards. Wonderful staff. Breakfast choices were numerous and plentiful.

Only problem with this hotel is that it is the only great hotel at this locale and it seems to stay full.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed only for one night. Hotel appears very new. Room was clean, bed was great and breakfast was excellent. Nice set up in the breakfast area. Lots of food choices and plenty of seating. Staff very knowledgeable and got us checked in quickly. Very convenient as it is right off the highway. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Just wanted to say thank you for the kind words about our hotel. I'm very glad that you enjoyed it. Breakfast is always changing. We hope to see you again soon here at Hampton Inn Ringgold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Address: 6875 Battlefield Parkway, Ringgold, GA 30736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peach of a place in the heart of northern Georgia... Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. We are conveniently located off I-75 at exit 350 Battlefield Parkway nestled in the shadows of Lookout Mountain. Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe is closely located within the following points of interest, Chickamauga Battlefield, The Colonnade Theater, Georgia Winery, Hamilton Place Mall, UT of Chattanooga, Chattanooga Technical College, Dalton State College and many Outlet Malls. Hotel amenities include interior corridors, free parking, exercise room, guest laundry, free hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free local calls, full cable w / HBO, free high speed internet, irons with ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffee makers in every rooms. We hope you choose Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe when making your reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Fort Oglethorpe Hotel Ringgold

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.