We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loss of priceless property” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6875 Battlefield Parkway, Ringgold, GA 30736   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Orange
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loss of priceless property”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was very disappointed with the customer service this hotel provided when I stayed in July 2012. I accidently left my engagement ring, wedding band, and diamond pendent. After driving for 5 hours, I realized they were missing. Absolutley distrought, I immediately contacted the hotel. The front desk clerk Tim Holt said not to worry that the room had not been cleaned and he would send housekeeping to look for my items. He got back on the phone and told me he had the items. He stated that he would send them UPS. He took my info, credit card number, and even gave me a tracking number. If he had not told me he was going to send it, I would have driven back 5 hours to get it. After 2 weeks and 3 calls to Mr Holt, I did not receive my jewelery. I had to contact the police who began an investigation. I did contact the hotel manager who's response at the time was "it could have been UPS that lost the package." The investigation has revealed that UPS never received the package. It has now been 6 months and I have still been unable to receive anything including an aknowledgement from this property for losing the most valuable possession I own. I now must prepare to pursue legal options and will never stay at another Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    44
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
113
51
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Harmony, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

In my lifetime I've spent a few hundred nights in Hampton Inn's across the USA. I'd rank this one in the top 10% for sure. Lobby and Breakfast areas are comfortable and modern. Front desk staff is attentive. Guest rooms are clean. There is a nice fitness facility plus indoor pool. Only negative is that it's a bit hard to find hotel entrance when coming from I-75. (the hotel is immediately visible but the actual entrance is a bit hidden).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Ga.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a newer hotel, clean and very attractive. Check in was smooth, friendly and efficient. Nicest people ever working the desk! We were in the hotel during Thanksgiving visiting family in the area. Used the very attractive and comfortable lobby as our "living room" Thanksgiving afternoon. The breakfast buffet is a step above the norm and Gina, the very sweet lady working to keep everything stocked and clean is very helpful and friendly. Our room was large and faced the back woods, clean, quiet, comfortable beds, couldn't have ask for a nicer stay. This hotel is just a few dollars more than the others in the area and there is absolutely no comparison!! Close to everything and yet set apart, nice combination. ONE TIP: Getting into the property coming from the interstate, make a left at the Kangaroo Gas Station, (no light but there is a turn lane) go past the gas station and just behind it there's an access road which leads straight to the hotel. We could see the hotel up on the hill but ended up going past it and turning around to come back as they do not yet have a turn lane/access from the opposite side. We were told it has been approved and will be built in the future. Once we knew about the turn in at the gas station it was no problem. Hope it helps you.

Room Tip: We asked for the back side which looked into the woods. Very quiet, received sunrise each morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a new property. My wife and I stayed here one night. We had a room with a mini fridge, microwave, and walk in shower in the large bathroom. If you are passing through and looking to stay outside of Atlanta or Chattanooga, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My family used this Hampton Inn for our annual Christmas get together this past year & absolutely loved it. They were very good about making sure we had what we needed & the night clerk was great-he made sure we (my 4 sisters & myself) had plenty of coffee. We spent most of the night in the (very comfortable) lobby talking & catching up. Christmas decorations were very nicely done & they really outdid themselves on breakfast the next morning. The rooms were well appointed with everything you might need. Will go back!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a newer property and very nice. It is very similar to other Hampton Inns I have stayed at from a property layout and feature perspective. This was my second stay at this hotel and both times have been excellent. Restaurants are mostly in the Fort Oglethorpe area. Turn right out of the hotel.

From a tourist viewpoint, this hotel and the Hamilton Place area are convenient if you don't want to stay downtown. Downtown hotels tend to charge you to park. Hotel taxes are cheaper in Georgia but you are right off I-75 so just a few minutes to downtown. If you are willing to drive to the attractions, consider staying out of downtown. You can always park near the Choo Choo and ride the free electric CARTA shuttle (http://www.chattanoogafun.com/getting-around/member.asp?id=9377)

Sometime in the near future, this hotel should have a shuttle. I don't know what range they will cover with it though.

One downside to this hotel is that the entrance is a bit hard to find. Coming from the highway, you have to drive past it and make a U-Turn. There is a back entrance next to the convenience store but it isn't' well marked or lit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Service: Hit and miss. Day staff was friendly. The night guy spent more time on his phone and didn't seem overly interested in customer service. They also do nothing in particular for Diamond members. That isn't a deal breaker, but it is nice for those of us who spend half the year in Hilton hotels.

Breakfast: Basic Hampton Inn fare. Nothing to write home about, but not horrible.

Room: Average size, bathroom was larger than usual. However cleaning could have been better. The shower floor had black stains from feet on it. The walls are VERY VERY thin. I could hear conversations next door. Also, I found 2 BIG roaches in my room. GROSS!

Hallways: The carpet was stained and smelled like a locker room. Seriously, it was gross! Dingly, nasty, dirty, smelly. Terrible.

Internet: SLOW SLOW SLOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. Did I say slow? I T W A S S L O WWWWWWWWWWW


Overall I was not happy and I will not be back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Address: 6875 Battlefield Parkway, Ringgold, GA 30736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peach of a place in the heart of northern Georgia... Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. We are conveniently located off I-75 at exit 350 Battlefield Parkway nestled in the shadows of Lookout Mountain. Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe is closely located within the following points of interest, Chickamauga Battlefield, The Colonnade Theater, Georgia Winery, Hamilton Place Mall, UT of Chattanooga, Chattanooga Technical College, Dalton State College and many Outlet Malls. Hotel amenities include interior corridors, free parking, exercise room, guest laundry, free hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free local calls, full cable w / HBO, free high speed internet, irons with ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffee makers in every rooms. We hope you choose Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe when making your reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Fort Oglethorpe Hotel Ringgold

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.