We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Walter Arms

The Walter Arms
Bearwood Rd, Sindlesham, Wokingham RG41 5BP, England
01189 774903
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Sindlesham
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food, service and venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went to this pub/restaurant on a Sunday evening for romantic dinner for two and cannot fault the place. The food was excellent, not your average pub cuisine, with a wide ranging menu to suit all tastes and the service was faultless. We ate in the main building, which was nicely decorated and had lovely atmosphere. It was busy, which was surprising for a Sunday evening, so I was glad I booked. There appeared to be a lot seating outside, which would suggest that it would be a great place to visit when the summer arrives. There was plenty of parking, both front and back, and in the front, the pub looks onto woods, where there were deer when I arrived. Great venue - would definitely recommend and go back soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    106
    80
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Staff was curtious, friendly the Steak Burger was Amazing, worth a second trip. Free refills and quick service, we sat at the bar while our table was prepared for us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very impressed - great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having lived in the area for sometime, the Walter Arms has been down our 'pecking list' when it comes to a meal out - until now that is!! We dropped in for a family meal over the Easter Holidays and were very pleasantly suprised. The service was exemplary and the quality and value of the fare on offer was excellent. Just a little word to the wise - that portion sizes are on the generous side so bear this in mind if you want to sample their dessert menu. The sticky toffee puding and Malteser cheesecake were to die for :-) Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

great food and service. good value for money. decor is lovely. friendly staff, brilliant for an evening meal with family, friends or clients

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We came to the Walter Arms for a lunch with family. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was very warm and cosy. The staff were friendly and overall was a very nice lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Walter Arms also viewed

 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to The Walter Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Walter Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.