We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4679 Highway 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Traveling north from Florida to North Carolina we decided to stop at the Hampton for the night. The staff was extremely friendly and the Inn was very clean and inviting. Our room was excellent! So clean, modern and the bed looked so comfortable. My husband always has issues sleeping in anything but his own bed but here he slept like a baby! Let me tell you. ... this is quite a compliment for this Inn! He loved the pillows so much he wanted to take them home! But of course we didn't. Breakfast was filling and plentiful and was included in the stay. We highly recommend staying here for any weary travelers.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear GlennSunna,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us.. We are grateful you picked us and so glad we didn't disappoint you! We are happy to hear that you slept well and found your Guest Room to be clean and comfortable! Our Daily complementary Breakfast is great way to start your day! We hope to see you again soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    38
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
66
59
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Clean, quiet rooms and really good complimentary breakfast. Right off of I-95/17 so convenient to Savannah and points further south. Lobby layout permits you to get coffee, tea, etc. without having to go into the kitchen while others are trying to get breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear atmgirl,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed our Hotel! We will look forward to having you here again in the near future.. Thanks again for taking the time to write this great review!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My family & I recently traveled to the Savannah area and we stayed at the Hampton Inn. As usual, we were very pleased with our stay. The hotel staff was very welcoming, rooms were clean and the breakfast area was superb. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear atmgirl,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you found our Hampton Inn to be clean and accommodating! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port charlotte fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Typical of Hampton Inns, this hotel lives up to the brand. Using coupon available brought the price of the stay down a great deal. Those roadside coupon books work after all! The room was clean and comfortable and Hampton has set the standard for complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear jgfanPortCharlotteFl,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found everything to be satisfactory.. We hope to see you again soon and many thanks for being a loyal Hampton Inn Guest!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good value for the money. I travel frequently and I am rarely disappointed with a Hampton propery. This location is not the most scenic location but the rooms are nice and quiet. I like to walk to dinner but the only walkable eateries are a couple of fast food places. I normally try to stay closer to Savannah but at this time of the year the rates are too high close to town. The Richmind Hill locations is always affordable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Rod S,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us.. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.. We also appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton Inn Brand! We are glad we made a good impression.. Hope to see you again soon..

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location right off the highway. The receptionist was very helpful. We wanted tv that included the golf channel and she checked on it for us. The breakfast was excellent with lots of cold and hot choices. The room was very nice - all rooms have inside access. There was a nice flat screen TV. We had a problem with the reception in the evening, but when we told the staff the next morning, they adjusted our bill.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear viviansmith2014,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time here.. Also glad you were able to watch your favorite channel.. Happy that you found everything to your satisfaction and that the staff were able to adjust your bill..

Hope to see you back here again soon.. Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

As a frame of reference, we have stayed in 25-30 Hampton Inn properties across the country. Some great, most good-to-real good, and only a couple not-so-good.

Stayed here for one night while heading north, and found it to be a better than average, although seemingly an older building that's seen its share of use. Two specific issues were a room door that had sagged on its hinges so as to need a "lift" in order to close, and a toilet that wanted to be a bucking bronco it rocked so much. Brought both to the attention of the front desk at checkout, as neither was enough to complain during our stay.

The room was quiet, the breakfast was completely Hampton-good, and access to & from I-95 was excellent.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear westlakeroad,

Thank a lot for your recent stay with us.. And many thanks for your loyalty to our Hampton Inn Brand.. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your experience. We will definitely take care of the 2 little issues you found and hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill

Address: 4679 Highway 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 Richmond Hill is located just outside of Savannah, GA and offers many free amenities like parking, wi-fi, and daily hot breakfast. Enjoy historical Richmond Hill, GA and many local festivals on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95/Richmond Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.