We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service, best value for your money and time.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Richmond Hill

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Richmond Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Richmond Hill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4120 Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent customer service, best value for your money and time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

The rooms are what you would expect for under $30 per night--BUT, I was really impressed by several things, and one in particular.

A maintenance issue came up in our room, and the staff absolutely bent over backwards to make sure we were placed in another room that was to our liking. Walter (works the front desk some evenings) took me around to nearly every available room in the hotel, let me check it out, see which one I liked best--all while his newly delivered pizza sat unopened. No attitude, no complaining--truly friendly and wanting to make sure we were comfortable.

Rocky and Letta, the downstairs cleaning staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and satisfied with our room. They put in extra effort to help us and make our transition easier, and I really, really appreciate that.

Yolaiza and the front desk manager, Wendy, are superb. Never an attitude, always cheerful and they want to help. They care about their guests and you can see that right away. Holiday Inn looks down their nose at you, but these folks are among the best.

The other benefits of this hotel, besides the excellent customer service, is the value. We stayed in two other hotels in Richmond Hill for about the same price, but this one was the best for the money. It has:
-on-site laundry--$1 to wash, $1.50 to dry (The local laundromat is a joke and barely usable, so this is huge to me.)
-a really nice breakfast
-24-hour coffee bar (flavor shots, tea, to-go cups, etc) that is clean, clean, clean.
-coffee makers, microwaves, and fridges in every room--other hotels didn't have that
-Nice fluffy beds in very good condition--no saggy mattresses
AND---
-SUPER cold air conditioning! (The Motel 6 A/C was pathetic and the mattress was made of cardboard or something--horrible!)

So based on our experience, I definitely recommend this hotel for either long-term or road trip use. Super convenient.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydivr38, General Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
What a fantastic review! We want to thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    44
    46
    39
    52
See reviews for
64
61
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Located right off of 95. Very nice room, AC was working great. We were greeted very nicely by the gentleman at the office. Very helpful with directions and assistance with the internet when I had problems logging on.
loved that they had coffee available 24/7 and it tasted good! Breakfast in the AM was good variety, Very clean.
The pool was nice, very clean even at the end of the day. Very convenient to many restaurants.
Didn't hear much of outside noises.
Bed was very well made.
Staff was super nice, very welcoming.
great value, would recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydivr38, General Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review, July 30, 2010
We are happy that you love that we have coffee available 24/7! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

I stayed at this fine motel June 11, 2010. The staff was very friendly treating me like family. When I opened the door to my room a very pleasant fragrance hit my nose. This was a most pleasant surprise. The room was very clean and inviting. I will definitely stay there again. EL

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydivr38, General Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review, June 20, 2010
What a fantastic review! Thank you! We do want everyone to feel like family and are very happy you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

There was two people that made my stay very much an enjoyable visit. Walter, the night time clerk and Wendy on at day time. Felt like these people really care about the customer as a person an sometimes even as a friend. Hope that this will make it so that more people will come and say Hello.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydivr38, General Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review, June 20, 2010
We are very proud of our staff as they make all of our guests feel right at home! Hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

For the money, this was a great deal. The rooms were about what you would expect, a little rough around the edges, but overall we'd stay here again. The wireless wasn't blazing, but it worked. The pool was clean. The cable was pretty extensive. The breakfast was a little better than I expected, your basic continental with a waffle iron.

The staff here was underhanded and wasn't exactly able to deal with phones, breakfast bar requests and walk-ins all by herself, but she maintained a good attitude about it.

I'd stay here again if I could get a rate of less than $35. Ours was around $32 through hotels.com

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydivr38, Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
We want to thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

this hotel was a nice place to stay. the rooms were clean and they offered alot of ammenities that madeour stay comfortable. . Wendy was the lady that checked me in, she was very nice and friendly. she made sure our stay was going to be relaxing . she was very accomodating. i would definetely stay again and recomend Travelodge to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydivr38, Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
We are very happy that you enjoyed our amazing amenities! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

I had stayed at the hotel before and my experience wasn't great, but i went back and they have done some inprovements,and remodeling and it was great. Iron and ironing board in room, bed side candy, business center, rooms were really clean and a wonderful new staff and management.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydivr38, General Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Thank you for choosing to stay with us after our new management change! We want everyone to feel comfortable and we are here to take care of your needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Richmond Hill

Address: 4120 Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Richmond Hill 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South, is easily accessible off I-95 at Exit 87. The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South is only 20 minutes from historic downtown Savannah. The hotel offers easy access to Fort Stewart, Hunter Air Force Bases, historic McAllister State Park, and River Street in Savannah. The Travelodge I-95 Savannah South is the perfect rest stop for travelers driving between Florida and northern/midwestern states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Travel Lodge Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Travelodge
Richmond Hill Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Richmond Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.