We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow,where was this before,there all sweet there,i felt at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Richmond Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Richmond Hill to your Saves list
Travelodge Richmond Hill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4120 Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wow,where was this before,there all sweet there,i felt at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

I have stayed at hotels paying 4 times the amt of the price here, and this was cute,hotels right on the premise,walking area, i could walk to the convenience store,also they even offered me coffee later in the evening,my wake up call did come thru, to the rm.We have stayed at hotels where they forgot that.
We asked directions, and the fella and the lady that were here, were very nice, and gave excellent directions.
WE will go back again, and very pleased at the smiling faces and the service.

This place is a gem.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydivr38, General Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review, June 20, 2010
We are very happy that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to having you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    47
    54
    46
    63
See reviews for
78
71
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

In the first room we checked into, the toilet wouldn't flush enough to get rid of paper, let alone anything else! A "maintenance person" came and looked and said it was OK since water would come into the stool. They put us into another room and the door wouldn't bolt at all. There was a coffee maker in each room, but no coffee. The microwave in the first room wouldn't shut off when plugged in. Neither room looked or smelled clean. I don't know who wrote the glowing reviews that I found on this site before we made reservations there, but it sounded as if they must have stayed somewhere else!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydivr38, General Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review, June 20, 2010
We are now under new management and have renovated the hotel from top to bottom. We are very sorry that the stay was not a good one for you and we want to invite you to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

When at first i seen the low rate, so i thought it wasen't good quality, but i tell you, the staff was nice, where it is located was great,restaurants were right there,they even asked me if i needed a extra coffee pack for the coffee maker.
Oh, and the size of the room, I was really glad, was not a little box, and not being right on the highway is all impt to me.

When I asked for another towel, and they gave me one, without a problem,and they always smiled, that is just what i needed.

Glad i finally found a hotel I like.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydivr38, General Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review, June 20, 2010
We know you had many hotel choices and want to thank you for staying with us. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2005

No complaints at all. Huge TV channel selection, everything freshly painted and clean. Micro-fridge in all rooms, nice and clean pool. Coffee and donuts for breakfast. Very firm mattresses.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydivr38, General Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review, June 20, 2010
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Richmond Hill

Address: 4120 Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South, is easily accessible off I-95 at Exit 87. The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South is only 20 minutes from historic downtown Savannah. The hotel offers easy access to Fort Stewart, Hunter Air Force Bases, historic McAllister State Park, and River Street in Savannah. The Travelodge I-95 Savannah South is the perfect rest stop for travelers driving between Florida and northern/midwestern states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Travel Lodge Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Travel Lodge
Richmond Hill Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Richmond Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.