We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pub Goods” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill

Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill
Highway 17, Located Just Off I-95, Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kittery, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Pub Goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Comfortable comfort food, reasonably priced; friendly waitstaff in a pub setting that was cordial and inviting; would certainly go again if in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    55
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Grat burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Eaten here twice had the blue cheese burger both times, and both times had a great burger.
Only eaten here at lunch time so can't speak to the evening atmosphere, but a nice place for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Service awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I love the one in City Market, even though I am not a Scotch drinker, and since we stay in Richmond Hill to fish in the fall, we decided to get dressed and go out for a change. Went on a busy Friday night, still great service, food not quite as good as in City Market, but still a good Richmond Hill restaurant. It is in a strip mall, so I didn't expect the ambiance like downtown, but it was great. If you didn't look out the window, you wouldn't know you were sitting on Hwy 17. Awesome beer (and scotch) selection, had everything you wanted to drink seasonally, also, all the Octoberfest beers and ciders. We'll go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mcmediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

If you don't like Scottish music I would not go there. It was pretty painful in my opinion but some people like it I'm told. Average pub fare but too pricey. Chardonnay was awful. On a bright note the dart set up looked great

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had the B.E.L.T. (fried egg on BLT) with cheesy grits & Chicken Tenders with fries. Every time we have eaten here (brunch, lunch & dinner) the food has been good and cooked to order. The ambience and service are great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill also viewed

Richmond Hill, Georgia Coast
Richmond Hill, Georgia Coast
 
Richmond Hill, Georgia Coast
Richmond Hill, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.