We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 rooms - great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“2 rooms - great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Overnight stay at the internet rate- excellent valuemembers.Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - especially if they can avail themselves of the special internet rates available to BW

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Patrick J,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm pleased to hear you and your family had enjoyed your evening in our spacious rooms. Next time you are in the area hope your able to enjoy our indoor pool and freshly baked cookies and wonderful staff. Save time looking online for the best price and call our hotel directly to make sure you get the best rate possible. Hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    213
    69
    16
    20
See reviews for
356
356
40
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great location, service, staff and rooms, always look forward to our trips to family both going and coming, knowing we will be staying at this Best Western Plus. Convenience of location and availability of restaurants with price range to suit any budget is great. Always a pleasure, staff recognize you and welcome you back as if you are family...love it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Jessie O,

Thank you for coming back to see us. As you know we love to see familiar faces as much as we like to see new people. I'm pleased to hear that every time you come through you stop on in and see our wonderful staff and you know what kind of service you will receive. Next time your passing through relax in the wonderful newly painted indoor pool and spa.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maspeth, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is in a good location right off of I95 The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Internet connection was excellent and the continental breakfast was more than adequate. The hotel's staff was wonderful. Thank you Alicia!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Thomas D,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and reviewing your recent stay. I'm pleased to hear that Alicia was able to help you with what ever it is you need. Alicia is just and example of what each and every one of our staff members will do to make sure you are 100% satisfied here with us. Next time you are in the area I do hope that you are able to enjoy those wonderful employee of ours and the wonderful freshly baked cookies we offer each evening and you drift off to sleep in our cozy and spacious rooms. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merritt island, florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We got a late night check in at 4 a.m. There was some confusion at the front desk about the late night check in but they were very nice and friendly. loved this hotel. have never stayed in a best western before and was pleasantly surprised. nice room with candy on the pillows and a little lap desk for computers. We had a vending machine and ice right outside our door and didn't have to walk all over the hotel to find one. Wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear ladyrider49,

Thank you for trying out our specific hotel for your very first Best Western chain experience. I am sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy more of our hotel but hope you enjoyed our later check out of 12 pm. Next time our are passing through the area plan on stopping in much earlier and you can enjoy so much more of our hotel instead of just the wonderful comfortable beds and wonderful southern hospitality of our staff. Hope to see you again soon during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We reported the terrible moldy odor in our room to the front desk. They handed us a can of smoke eliminator which didn't alleviate the problem. We were told there were no other rooms for us to relocate. We turned off the HVAC, opened the window and were able to bear the odor.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Dave S,

I would like to apologize for the issue you had encountered during your stay here with us. As customer care is a huge part of our hotel I'm sure the front desk did every thing they were able to do as we were out of rooms. There are some issue there is nothing we can take care of but do our very best to help make our guests happy. I hope that this experience did not discourage you from returning to our hotel and you were able to enjoy some freshly baked cookies during your stay. Travel safe, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond hill, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Overall the hotel was clean and the staff very nice, but the beds were very uncomfortable and the air conditioner was very noisy and loud. A very nice breakfast and breakfast area; clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear James M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. As customer care is on the top of our list right along side cleanliness, we are looking into the problems you encountered on ways we can improve them to make your next stay here with us that much more peaceful. I'm pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our 40+ item breakfast and hope you enjoyed our indoor heated pool and spa. Next time you are looking to get away we hope to see you again and you are able to relax in our clean, cozy, and welcoming hotel.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We had confirmed reservations for a reasonable price. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted a free upgrade to a king bed suite. I said I would. When I checked out my bill was for almost twice my confirmed price! The young woman at the counter was obviously inexperienced and it took almost an hour to get it straightened out. I believe the young woman could have taken care of it but didn't know how - and she couldn't seem to get someone on the phone to help her. She was on hold for almost 20 minutes while the person tried to find someone to help her. She finally got through to their billing dept. and they explained how to do what she needed to do.
1) she obviously needed more training for the various contingencies that might come up.
2) she was working the desk alone and there should have been a manager she could consult quickly with questions.
The young woman was very polite and was obviously trying to be helpful and she never lost her calm.
My second complaint is with the wifi. It is free, but almost impossible to use in the room. The signal was so weak we had to sit by the hall door to have a steady connection, and even then it seemed very slow. We were upgraded to a suite but could not enjoy the couch and chair - very disappointing.
All that being said, it was a very nice property. It is just off I-95, so very convenient. The lobby / eating area was spacious and well decorated. Our room was clean and comfortable. The mattress was very comfortable. I would have liked to give this place 4 stars - but there were too many problems.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Tracy31748,

I would like to sincerely apologize for all the issues that you had encountered during your stay here with us. We will make sure that all employees at the front there know how to take care of these situations. When we train our employees we make sure that they are ready before we let them off on their own. Along with that we are working on the wifi, as other hotels we will have our problems and take care of them as soon as we can. As far as the rest of the stay I do hope that you had enjoyed it, as all employees work hard to make sure each and every one of our guests are 100% satisfied. Next time you are in the area we hope that you choose to stay here with us again and enjoy some freshly baked cookies and wonderful people.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn

Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12:00 a.m.! Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, two types of eggs, biscuits, make your own Belgian waffles, French toast, six different cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. Paula Dean has even been to our hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.