We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riceboro, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great one !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was there from the 25th to the 29th of November and enjoyed. It is a nice place with big rooms, great beds. I lost my luggage and they tried to help me and call the airport to find out where it was. Really appreciated. Breakfast is also great with a lot of choices and very good waffles !
P.T.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    213
    69
    16
    20
See reviews for
356
356
40
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Yotk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here in the past 6 months. We travel with 2 small dogs and they are very pet friendly. The rooms are very clean and the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. We stayed for a week on each of our visits and I will continue to select this hotel for our future trips. You won't be disappointed with this hotel or the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is right off of the interstate which is convenient, the hotel on the outside looked a little rough but the inside was very nice. The lobby was homey with a fireplace and reading materials, the staff was also very friendly at check in. The hallways and room were very clean fresh when we arrived. We had the indoor pool and spa to ourselves for about 45 minutes on the night that we stayed which was very relaxing, the only thing we did not like was it was very heavily chlorinated (I'm sure this is a must in a hotel) and smelled quite strongly before and of course after we got out. Check out time was not until 12:00 the next day so we were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast which was delicious, they gave a ton of different breakfast options if you are a picky eater. We did not realize that the hotel was a 20 minute drive to the historic district so that was a little bit of a bummer however we saved between $30-$40 booking with this hotel instead of a downtown Savannah hotel because of the travel I'm sure. It was a good experience overall and we would suggest it especially if you are on a budget but still want the luxuries. :) (11/19/2012) J.P.

Room Tip: There is a trolly that comes in the morning to take you to downtown Savannah, make sure to check the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orefield, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I saw reviews while I was looking for a stopover while traveling from Pennsylvania to Florida. We booked a king suite since we had 4 of us. Room was nice but I was disappointed that both the king bed and the queen bed were essentially in the same room. The bathroom had no ventilation fan so there was some mold starting to form above the shower. The shower head was low and placed better for kids. I am only 5'9 and I had to bend over to wash my hair. Probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I booked two rooms . Upon arrival we were given smoking rooms . I went to the front desk to change our rooms to non- smoking . We were told that it was considered an upgrade at an extra fee of 20$ per room . I called Hotwire and they handled the situation very professionally . I was credited the amount on my Hotwire account . However, the treatment we got at the hotel was both unfriendly and uncaring .I consider myself a seasoned traveller and have never come across a situation like this . I felt it was a set up by the hotel to increase their price . So...be aware...I read that other customers experience extra charges after they booked . I won't stay at this hotel again .

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Upon arriving at the Best Western we found a clean, well-priced, and accommodating room awaiting us. It was handicap accessible (complete with a walk in shower) and equipped with high speed internet access. There was an area to buy any necessary items near the front desk and even complimentary candy in the room. We definitely enjoyed our stay here while in town visiting colleges and sightseeing downtown Savannah.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is closest to pool, breakfast and gym. Handicap accessible rooms were great if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn

Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12:00 a.m.! Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, two types of eggs, biscuits, make your own Belgian waffles, French toast, six different cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. Paula Dean has even been to our hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.