We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible. Avoid if possible!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inn Register

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Register
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scottish Inn Register
Save
You added Scottish Inn Register to your Saves list
2875 Hwy 301 South, Register, GA 30452   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Register
Braselton, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible. Avoid if possible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

i stayed here for the special olympics with my high school as a helper. the area scared the kids and me. the rooms were dirty and there was an ash tray in our non-smoking room and it smelled of smoke. the comforter had holes in it and the carpet was very dirty. there was also a wild donkey living outside the hotel that would wake us up early in the morning. the breakfast consisted of cereal and old doughnuts. the staff was very nice and the lobby offered microwavabe meals for late at night for the food provided at the olympics was not very good. my roomate and i made a nightly trip to go get microwavable hamburgers. the over all experence was not very good and we were very unhappy and did not feel safe.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
si_buni, General Manager at Scottish Inn Register, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
We here at the Scottish inn would like to apologize for the bad experience this customer had during his/her stay here. We would like to assure everyone that we have been working very hard to correct the problems mentioned, and any others that we find or our customers are kind enough to inform us of. We try to provide the best service possible to every guest, and the cleanest rooms. Nothing matters to us as much as our customers' comfort and safety, so the fact that we failed on this occasion to provide a feeling of safety and the cleanliness every customer deserves makes all of us here very disappointed. We will continue in our efforts to make this motel a place everyone would be happy to stay in and return to.
We also apologize for the donkey, who is a pet but has a mind of his own. He has his own fenced yard and loves carrots and visitors, especially visitors who bring carrots, so when he sees someone outside he may bray, but be assured he is harmless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HVQW fcku
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We stayed here with our Special Olympic team and i was a volunteer, keeping track of the kids was made easy by the space provided around the hotel and was made easily accesable by their big parking lots, you could count on a full belly due to their continental breakfasts and was within walking distance of the hotel, the town is empty but this hotel provides great hospitality to its few visitors, the hotel, however was not top notch, it was clean, yet the telivision did not work, service was not very professional and for some odd reason, thee was a donkey tied up to a post nearby... other than that it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

For the price, you can't beat the value. These folks were warm and genuine. The long distance phone service didn't work in the rooms, so we had to use the office phone to make the calls back to Smith Transitional Center. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room, but no coffeemaker. They offered a continental breakfast, but i didn't partake, so can't rate it. The heater worked very well and the room was quiet and neighbors didn't bother us. I would highly recommend them if you are in the area. We are going back in Dec and Jan.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludowici ga.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

We enjoyed our stay , the owners and staff are most friendly and helpfull . Internet in our room , cable services had lifetime movie network for my wife and HBO AND STARZ for myself , cartoon,s for the kids all by dish network , we felt like we were still at home . Rooms very clean and maid service was very good. Breakfast for free . The owners treated us like family . Every time we come that way my wife has to stay . the pool was nice and clean . rates was money well spent.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2006

We stayed at this hotel during a high school baseball tournament. Half the doors had broken knobs that would not allow you to lock it. We had to request towels and toilet paper because they did not have any in the rooms when we checked in. The floors were dirty and the room smelled. The worse problem, however, was the area is not safe! A woman actually came to one of the rooms, knocked on the door and propositioned the kids.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSWELL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2004

Not real clean, a little run down. Windowsill full of dead bugs, cigarette burns on side of tub and sink in my non-smoking room. Would have been okay for $39 a night but definitely not worth $59 a night. The owners were very nice but I would not stay here again unless there was nowhere else to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Scottish Inn Register? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inn Register

Address: 2875 Hwy 301 South, Register, GA 30452
Location: United States > Georgia > Register
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Register
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 171

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Inn Register, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.