We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Saturday fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm

12 Spies Vineyards and Farm
550 Black Branch Road, Rabun Gap, GA
706-746-2097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Rabun Gap
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Palmetto, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Saturday fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Wow! 12 Spies new Viognier is wonderful good music and a spectacular view made it a perfect afternoon. I highly recommend you visit when in north Georgia or western NC!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“10 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at the Dillard House so this was right down the road.Mike and his wife were so friendly and even their dog came up to greet us We tried many wines and bought about 6 bottles. One great thing about this place is the bathroom, the sink is made out of an old player piano.The wines are very good .We will be back again next time we are up there !!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Scenic and Great wines!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Would rate in the fist tier of Georgia Wineries! Very informative and excellent wines. Will definitely be back to buy more wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great wine, great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were on our way to a nearby B and B Memorial Day weekend when we spotted a small sign for this winery. Boy, we're we glad we did. We were warmly welcomed immediately and invited to the tasting bar where we were treated like old friends. The wines are good, and we took three bottles with us. We also went out onto the back porch with a glass and enjoyed the gentleman playing for a small crow, all enjoying the beautiful scenery and each other's company. They have a muscadine for people like me who don't like the stuff--it was so good it was one of the bottles we bought.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa b, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much. We love it when people have a great experience!!! Look forward to seeing you again.
Lisa and Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Setting For Wine Tasting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This was the best find on our get-away to the North Georgia area. Owner Mike greeted us (along with his loyal dog, Samson) and we spent about an hour at the 12 Spies Tasting Room. Mike was so friendly and laid back. We asked lots of questions and he was so helpful and interesting. We were sorry not to meet Lisa. We are already planning a trip back so we can enjoy a sunset from this great location - the grounds of this vineyard and farm are beautiful and immaculate. Thank you, Mike, for accommodating us on a day you are usually closed. And a special thank you for directing us to a fabulous waterfall picnic spot! I almost forgot to mention that we really liked several of the wines we tasted and look forward to sharing some we are taking home with friends!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa b, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are blessed to have wonderful people who try our wine (and love it)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.
Lisa and Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm also viewed

 

Been to 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.