We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly and CLEAN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7050 Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 15% Book Early
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
1 review
“Dog friendly and CLEAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I am always so thrilled to find a dog friendly hotel that is pleasant for the humans as well. Hampton did not charge a pet fee, which makes it truly pet friendly. Hotels that charge $50+ for your pet clearly don't really want to accommodate a pet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are one of the nicest, cleanest pet hotels on I-95. We are thrilled that you and your pet were able to enjoy your time with us, and we eagerly await your next visit. Safe travel always! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    128
    32
    12
    9
See reviews for
169
140
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on way to Fla. - similar to other Hampton Inns which we like. Was at first concerned when our room appeared to be what they use as a meeting room right close to front desk but it was furnished with all amenities and surprisingly very quiet! Some noise from the TV in next "room" which was actually a wall mount tv for the "fitness room" but no one using it much at night thankfully! Great nights rest and good breakfast - was busy as seemed to be a popular stopover hotel for Fla. bound folk! Handy to several good restaurant chains. Will be staying again on our return trip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for letting everyone here on TripAdvisor know about some of the many great features of our location. We are indeed a popular stop for folks travelling on I-95, due to our clean and comfortable rooms and easy access to plenty of great restaurants. We are also close to Savannah's historic district in the event that you want to make your next stay longer. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have found HAMPTON Inns to be the most reliable in every area ~ cleanliness, rates, very helpful, and courteous staff. After a long day of traveling, it is comforting to know you are going to have a very good night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for the great review, Karen B! Hamptons do indeed have the highest standards in the industry when it comes to cleanliness and comfort. I am happy that our property was able to measure up to those standards, and we eagerly await your next visit with us. Safe travel always. -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is very clean and a perfect place to stop on the I95. A big thank you to Cindy for having sending us something we forgot in the room! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They are pleasant and kind people working here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit! Thank you as well for the great compliments about the staff. Cindy definitely appreciated the feedback! We eagerly await your next visit from the Great White North! Safe travels always, Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just off I-95, easy access yet quiet, will stay here again if convenient. Staff very welcoming; recommended a restaurant and gave directions to my favorite chain's nearest location.
Everything was exactly as one expects from a Hampton. My only reason for a less than perfect score is a less than conveniently located elevator which was excruciatingly slow and a non-functioning clock radio in my room..

Room Tip: Be on side away from Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for the positive review, STEPHEN W. Always glad to get visitors from Philadelphia; it's one of my favorite cities! I did want to apologize for the minor inconveniences you encountered on your visit. You'll be happy to know that we recently had the elevator serviced., and I gurantee that you will have a working clock radio in your room on your next visit. Thanks again for the kind words, we can't wait unti you are here again. -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel provided a quiet, restful night and a hearty breakfast to get us back on the road. Easy access to I-95. We stayed in an accessible room and found it to be very well designed for accommodating wheelchair guests. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for letting everyone know what a nice time you had at our property! Glad that you were able to get down to Florida and warm up a little this winter. As you mentioned, our accessible rooms are very well-designed and comfortable. We eagerly await your next visit, safe travels until then. -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The staff made our stay here very special. They had an assortment of gifts waiting on our room. They made us feel welcomed and very special even though we were there for just a day. We will stay here again when visiting this area. Thank you! The Rogers

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Congratulations on your anniversary! Thank you for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. Whether you are here for one night or one month, we try to make all of our guests feel like VIPs. We eagerly await your next visit; until then, safe travel always. -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Address: 7050 Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.