We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7050 Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night with my disabled mother. The rooms were comfortable, clean, large and well looked after. Breakfast in the morning was good and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for your kind words! I hope that you will visit us again on your travels on I-95, and we look forward to seeing you and your mom again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    113
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
145
124
27
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Outstanding pet-friendly hotel. You'd never know there were pets there. Clean!!! quiet, and great hospitality. Hightly recommend this hotel whether you are traveling with pets or not. Pet owners were courteous, pets were quiet, breakfast was good, service outstanding. Could not believe what a great place it was to stay, easy on and off I-95. Beds were comfortable, great parking. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel! We love to have all our guests - two and four legged ones! - and we appreciate when our guests see that! I hope that we will be a regular stop for you on your travels! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

My family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here August 20-21 2011 on the way to Florida. Hadn't made reservations, and I was welcomed as returning customers as soon as they saw my Hlton Honors card and gave me a cold bottle of water and chocolate to welcome me to the hotel. Directed us to local restaurants that were family friendly, and close by.

Room was meticulously made and clean. Beds were AMAZING! I even asked at the front desk what brand, as it was LITERALLY the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Friendly desk staff directed me to Hampton Inn website which was, unfortunately, no help in telling me what that slumber-inducing bed was.

Breakfast staff was friendlier that most restaurants I've been in. They chatted with my two daughters, as well as other guests - asked if everyone had what they wanted and were completely on top of keeping breakfast area cleaned and supplied. You can make your own waffles, and we had a choice of omelettes, bacon, biscuits and sausage gravy in addition to other cold offerings: bread, bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and FRESH fruit salad (not the kind that all tastes like grapefruit!). Coffee was hot and fresh. Staff came around as we were finishing and offered boxes of mints too.

RIght off I-95 this hotel is a gem of a stop on your way to anywhere!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We really do enjoy hearing what a wonderful time our guests have at our facility. I am truly glad that you had a great time, and I hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, convenient and pet friendly (no rip off non-refundable deposits). We were given a room on the first floor so we could easily take our dog out. The room was very clean and featured a very nice walk in shower. Breakfast was included and featured a wide variety of items. The hotel, right off of I95, was an easy stopping point after a long day of driving. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We really enjoy hosting our guests with their 4 legged family and hope that you will stop by and see us on your next visit to the Savannah area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This property is very clean and well kept. Rooms are a nice size and even had a ceiling fan. We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable and reasonably priced. Good breakfast in the morning including fresh-from-the-oven cinnamon rolls. Right off I-95 so it is convenient for a road-trip but close enough to drive into old Savannah for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you for writing about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Savannah North! We always enjoy hearing about what we did wrong and what we can do better! I hope that you will choose us again on your next stop in the Savannah Area!
Sincerely,
Jennifer Kovacs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stopped here on our way down the coast to Florida and had a great stay. Free wifi,
free popcorn, lemonade and cookies on arrival, the friendliest employees, a comfy and clean room. In the morning, the breakfast had a good variety of offerings--hot or hard boiled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, pastries, peanut butter and jelly, bagels, cereal. And if you couldn't sit and stay, they had brown bag breakfasts to go--something we had never seen. Everything came with a smile and a kind word too. The fitness center was compact but had an exercise ball, elliptical, treadmills and working t.v. The pool also looked great, but we had to get on the road. We would definitely stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you so much for writing about your stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed the time you spent with us, and I hope on your next visit you will have enough time to enjoy the pool also! Thanks again!
Jennifer Kovacs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville, on
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed one night on the way back from vocation, with our dog. Everything was clean and nice. Tasty breakfast and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thanks so much for writing about your quick stop here at Hampton Inn Savannah North! We are very happy that all of you - including the four legged family - had a great time! We hope to see you on your next visit to the Savannah Area. Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Jennifer Kovacs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Address: 7050 Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.