We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good TVS and a clean place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7210 Hwy 21, I - 95 and Hwy 21 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good TVS and a clean place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The rooms were clean and it was a great place to stay. It is more affordable than the hotels in down town Savannah, but it is still close enough that you gave drive 10-15 minutes and get to the heart of the historic district. The staff is friendly and they have complimentary lemonade and cookies in the lobby. They have a free, hot breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
19
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aylett, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

On our way to our grandson's first bday, we stopped here for the night. We are hotel snobs. We travel over 45K miles a year, with about 75 nights away from home. WE KNOW a good hotel when we find one. The lobby glistened, unlike one hotel just down the street. The room smelled fresh, unlike the other one just down the road. The pillowcases were clean, unlike the hotel down the street we stopped into first. We slept like babies :) We ate at Frank and Linda's Mom and Pop diner for an EXCELLENT breakfast. This is a 5 star hotel in my book, b/c it has everything you want in a hotel. A sound proof sleep, a ultra clean room, friendly staff and a great location. Off to Florida now!

Room Tip: no it was a stop in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for a night on our way to Orlando. Everything was very nice. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel and rooms were very clean and the beds were so comfortable. I liked having a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator in the room. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We went to savannah for a visit over a weekend. We booked this property in advance, which was a good thing to do as we saw many people who walked in without reservation had to return. The place was ok with limited breakfast options. The beds were really comfortable. The towels In the room were worn out. This pal e is around 20 miles from Tybee island beach and around 40 miles from Hilton head. If beach is ur destination this is not the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear ManasSingh,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad you liked the bed in your room. However, please allow me to apologize for the towels you received and our breakfast options fell below your expectations. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the location of our hotel from the beach. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again on your next visit in the area.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am always amazed when a lower priced hotel features a big huge whirlpool bath, and the one does. It was a great treat at the end of a long driving day. The hotel is a suite hotel, which we much prefer. Another words, it offers a separate bedroom. This is great since my husband stays up until all hours (even after driving 12 hours) and I like to go to sleep around 11pm.
The hotel offers a free hot breakfast, the usual scrambled eggs, bacon and so on. It also offered hot oatmeal, which for me was a treat, since I don't eat meat or eggs. The staff at the front desk is friendly, and the place is clean. It is a nice place to stop on a long trip to or from Florida and we will make it one of our regular stops. It is convenient to the highway and there are lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Pleasant clean great staff excellent for sleep and drive. I 95 was crawling I was getting tired took a shot room available hot shower nice bed nap cookies courtesy all in a very reasonably priced room???

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We chose this hotel as a stopover and found it was a good choice. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, answering questions regarding area restaurants. The room was nice, very clean. The breakfast was good, fresh, with a very helpful staff.

Room Tip: A good location if you don't want to stay downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah i-95 North Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Holiday Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Holiday Inn
Address: 7210 Hwy 21, I - 95 and Hwy 21 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award winning contemporary styled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Savannah, Georgia, located just 10 miles from Historic Savannah, River Street, City Market and all major attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel captures the essence of a life style unique to the South, one that has made Savannah, Georgia a favorite vacation area for visitors from around the world. Events are year round...St. Patrick s Day Celebration (March), the Savannah Tour of Homes and the Legends of Golf Tournament (April), just to name a few! We are conveniently located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, just minutes from the Savannah International Airport and well-located to Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. Crossroads Business Park - 2 Miles Effingham County 6 Miles Georgia Pacific - 8 Miles Georgia Ports 3 Miles Gulfstream - 5 Miles International Paper - 8 Miles Weyerhauser - 5 Miles Holiday Inn Express is the perfect location if your just driving through , or wanting to enjoy a mini-vacation in the great city of Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.