We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick drive to Savannah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Traveler's Way, Port Wentworth, GA 31407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quick drive to Savannah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

To save some money, of you have your own transportation, this is a quick two turn trip to historic Savannah. Far enough away to be out of the price range Savannah hotels. Clean, nice, and worth the money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Comfort Suites Savannah North. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed our great location just under 10 miles out of the historic city of Savannah. It’s a pleasure you found the rooms clean and the service great. We strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and service that goes above and beyond expectations. We hope to provide another superior experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    46
    19
    8
    15
See reviews for
66
33
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My company's home office is in Port Wentworh Ga. When I need to attend meeting and such , this is the place I choose to stay. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The wi-fi is not the best but it's better then nothing. Breakfast is standard food but is good. I will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

comfort suite savannah north
gm
comfort suites
9129651445
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We booked a one night stay here mid week for a standard king room. The property is pretty nice and the lobby and breakfast area are clean as was the hallway leading to our second floor room. My wife and I both remarked how chilly the hallway was...then we entered our room and the difference was startling. Although the room appeared clean, it felt humid and had a dank, musty smell which was worse in the bathroom area. It got a little better after the AC ran a while but was always noticeable. The room itself was the typical Comfort Suites layout but smaller than most and felt cramped. The bed was on the hard side and a bit lumpy. Anyway, we got through the night and were looking forward to breakfast only to be disappointed there as well. The coffee was weak, the eggs were of the flat disk type that were sitting in a watery bin, and no bacon or sausage. We stayed at another Comfort Suites in Savannah a few months ago during another trip and had a much better experience; we'll be going back to that one next time around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Savannah North.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the air condition not being on. we on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my staff and adwised them to keep them on from now onfor the summer.
As far as the breafast is concern we rotate the meat sausage, bacon and gravy it just so happened that you came on the day we serving garvy.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Port Wentworth.

Kind Regards,

comfort suite savannah north
gm
comfort suites
9129651445
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had driven from the south of FL, had a huge delay with a traffic accident ahead of us and detoured off the interstate to a state route with a lot of slow moving traffic. After being on the road for 10 hours, we were more than ready to stop somewhere quiet and comfortable. The Welcome Center in Ga guided us to this LOVELY hotel with such a comfortable room that I didn't want to leave in the morning. I will definitely stay at Comfort Suites again if they are all like this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

comfort suite savannah north
gm
comfort suites
9129651445
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The people are very nice. Breakfast is the usual with either eggs and gravy or eggs and sausage. Rooms are nice but older. Comfy. My room had no cell phone reception( 1st floor). I was told go to 2nd or 3rd and it was good. Also, Wi-Fi was iffy. They had plenty of servers but my rooms signal was very poor. However, the hotel does offer ethernet cable. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Go for the 2nd or 3rd floor if you need constant cell phone service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

comfort suite savannah north
gm
comfort suites
9129651445
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We drove from OH to FL and were looking for a hotel. Stopped just outside Savannah and found this (the next exit). The rates were great (around ninety bucks). It is a true suite hotel, meaning it is spacious and has a seperate living area with a couch which can be slept on. Our suite had 2 queens beds, nice flat screen, couch/sitting area. Nice fresh look hotel, smelled good and had good customer service. The hotel has a nice small pool and a hot tub (both indoors) which was a plus for me. The cheap, pool-less ratty motels, wanted almost as much for one night. Because of the size of the room, we were able to fit 5 easily instead of 2 room at a cheaper place. Breakfast was included and was great. It had a varierty of item (eggs, pancakes, juices, coffee, sausage, etc). Trust me, stay here!

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters. They are all suites and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thanks for you staying with and you nice comments hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you like Comfort Suites, or if you like a motel that offers standard beds plus a sleeper sofa, you'll find this Comfort Suites very nice. Wife and I stayed here on way back to NC from Florida. It is convenient to find right off I-95. Right behind Days Inn and a gas station. A "Sweet Tea Grill" restaurant is next door (never heard of this establishment before but food was okay), and a Wendy's is also next door. A CVS is 3 blocks away and a Walmart 5 miles. The entire facility was exceptionally clean, the queen beds were very comfortable and our grandson used the sleeper sofa. The rooms have a microwave, a refridgerator, a work desk with a high speed cord for your computer, a small chest of drawers with a TV and of course the sofa and an extra side chair and coffee table. Bathroom was well stocked with towels which is not something I have seen at other Comfort Suites. All of this is in a very compact sized room but fine for 2 or 3 people. The facility also has an indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Pool is small but grandkids had fun swimming. Whirlpool worked great but not as hot as I like them. Breakfast area was very large and well stocked. Eleven tables for guests to use with two TV's showing CNN news. Make your own waffle, patty eggs and sausage, and of course the standard array of cereals, fruit, muffins and juice and coffee. The front desk also has free USA today paper daily. We rented two rooms (ours and our grandkids w/family) with connecting doors and paid $95 night (including tax) which I thought was fair for this facility and location and time of year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thanks for staying with our matto is if you are happy tell your friend if you are not let us know. thanks again hopr to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 115 Traveler's Way, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Port Wentworth
Comfort Suites Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.